Thread: Does Replay work with "Ruckus"

Default Does Replay work with "Ruckus"

The title says it all. I would like to be able to stream music through Ruckus, record them via Replay and move them into iTunes. Has anyone tried it?

Do you have a link for this so someone can test it. Thanks.

I tried it and it works.

Ruckus is only available to college students with a valid college email address.

Now, Replay automatically moved the MP3's into iTunes. I tried playing them in iTunes and they worked. So then, I deleted the tracks in Replay. Then I tried to play them again in iTunes and the files could not be found. What did I do wrong?

I'm not an iTunes expert, but I do use it occasionally. I believe that if you don't buy the music from them iTunes needs to be able to locate it in another file. I know I've had music that I downloaded then moved to iTunes and once I deleted them from my Media file i was no longer able to play them in iTunes either. Hope that helps!

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

Tasha is correct. You do need to keep the file on your system-that is the way iTunes works so don't delete it even if you have "added" it to iTunes.

Quote Originally Posted by wavewuver View Post
    I tried it and it works.

Ruckus is only available to college students with a valid college email address.

Now, Replay automatically moved the MP3's into iTunes. I tried playing them in iTunes and they worked. So then, I deleted the tracks in Replay. Then I tried to play them again in iTunes and the files could not be found. What did I do wrong?
    I would suspect that your iTunes is setup to NOT manage your music. In other words what do you have for the setting Preferences>Advanced General Tab "Keep iTunes Music folder organized" and "Copy files to iTunes Music folder when adding to library"