Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Default browser setting?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Default browser setting?

    I have a Surface Pro 9 i5 and normally use Edge as my browser.
    Will RMC use that as the default browser? Or does it prefer Chrome?
    Is there some setting for "Default Browser"?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,466
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Default browser setting?

    You can use any browser you wish. I personally use Edge.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Default browser setting?

    I have 3 installed browsers: Edge, Chrome, and FireFox. How do I set the default one to use for RMC?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,466
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Default browser setting?

    It is your default browser. You can't change it to a different default.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Default browser setting?

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl Wester View Post
    It is your default browser. You can't change it to a different default.
    Sorry to be so thick. When you say "It" does this mean the Windows 11 setting for default browser. Or does "it" specifically mean Edge?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,466
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Default browser setting?

    Our program used your default browser

Similar Threads

  1. Setting .mp4 as default. How?
    By M202A1 in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2013, 06:18 AM
  2. Default Settings - How to
    By Juststupid in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2012, 11:52 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-15-2011, 06:07 AM
  4. Request - Media Guide in my default browser
    By emacee1701 in forum Request New Features
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-05-2009, 04:47 AM
  5. Problem having FireFox 3.03 as a default browser?
    By redcellar in forum At-Large Recorder
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-05-2008, 06:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends