PDA

View Full Version : BBC Iplayer not recording

markbatts
05-23-2012, 01:47 PM
Hi,

I have just installed RMC v4.4.2 and have tried to use it to record bbc iplayer.

It records the brief intro but fails to record the main program.

I am in the UK and am using Windows 7 SP1.

Any advice?

thanks
Mark

Jeff Lenney
05-23-2012, 11:07 PM
Hi Mark

Specifically, Can you please provide me with the URL of the audio or video you're trying to record, so I can trouble shoot the issue?

juanlfm
05-24-2012, 12:32 AM
I use to experience this often in Windows Vista but not in Windows 7.
However this is the site:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b01j8ccg/The_Apprentice_Series_8_Discount_Dealing/

Can not be accessed from outside the UK without UK VPN.

markbatts
05-24-2012, 03:21 AM
Hi,

I am new to RMC so did some more testing.If i disable ZoneAlarms Firewall it now seems to work intermittently.Sometimes it works , sometimes it gets the intro and sometimes it works and gets the intro and the program.

I have tried with Firefox12 and IE9 and seems to make no difference.

One thing i have noticed is that if you close the browser while RMC is open (recording or not) then it won't pickup any streams until you close and re open RMC.

Is this expected behaviour?

All the content is from the www.bbc.co.uk\iplayer and i am in the UK

Cheers
Mark

walnut
06-24-2012, 10:47 AM
Sorry to be coming to this late, but only just joined :)
I can't get Replay Media Catcher to record iPlayer programmes, only video clips which the BBC has on its news pages for instance, or their YouTube channel, which it records just fine. If I want to record something from iPlayer I use Replay Video Capture instead and it works well, the only problem being if your connection's a bit slow and the streaming stutters/buffers, then you get those in the recording as well, as it's capturing what's on the screen. Also, as far as I'm aware, RVC can't record in .flv format which I wish it could!

juanlfm