PDA

View Full Version : Replay Music problem - I'm having a Problem tagging some songs

bshiverick
09-07-2010, 04:22 AM
Hi.

I have been using Replay Music for a couple of years. I have successfully recorded many songs, mostly off of Pandora. I don't use it all the time, when someone in the family gets interested we record a bunch of stuff and then it sits. When my 13 year old got an ipod recently and began trying to record, we have not had any success with tagging and recognizing.

We can record a few dozen songs at a time and have none of them recognized. I updated the software to the current version, I checked Windows Firewall and checked other settings as recommended. Using Pandora, it doesn't tag anything. With Grooveshark (a recommended source) it recognizes about 1 in 10 songs. This isn't obscure stuff, this is what young teens are listening to (Radio Disney, Linkin Park, All Star Weekend, etc.)

What can I do?

Thanks.

B.

patmcf
09-07-2010, 06:29 PM
I have the same problem with v 3.98. & Rhapsody. I wonder if it really matters what the source is? I turned a request at the tech support page. Based on what I've read, I don't hold out much hope that Applian will actually get it fixed.

Havonasun
11-23-2010, 05:23 AM
I don't think they actually work on anything. The tagging issue is widespread and unabated. It seems as though they never have any problems getting it to work on their own machines, so it must be our fault. Maybe it is. Perhaps a newly installed OS with no protection from the outside world? Who knows? It would be nice if the support staff would tell us what they are running the software on, or what ideal conditions must be met.

stream-recorder.com
11-23-2010, 06:30 AM
Replay Music can tag the most popular songs only. If some of your songs are being tagged properly, then the problem is that the database doesn't contain your songs.

Cheryl Wester
11-27-2010, 10:35 AM
Also, if a song is new it takes about 30 days or so to get it in the database.