PDA

View Full Version : Help needed from a newbie!

IrenePax
08-25-2013, 02:37 AM
Hello! I'm new here, and I don't use RMC much. I normally use it to capture videos, rarely for streaming videos... I hope you'll have the patience to read this and to help me, maybe my problem can be described shortly but I am no expert so I prefer to describe all the details.

So here's what happened, I hope to be as clear as possible:
- yesterday I wanted to capture a streaming video from this site http://www.tvparma.it/Diretta/TV and before the airing of the program I needed I made a couple of tests. What I wanted to test was especially how to complete the download, because I noticed that even if I close the page the download would contnue and I didn't know how to make it stop...
- so, if I forced the shutdown by deleting it, the downloaded file gets deleted, while if I canceled it, the file remained in the My Recording Videos folder. I tried to view the .mkv downloaded file and both the video and the audio worked
- when the moment of downloading the program came, I started the download, then I stopped it so not to record anything else, and the stream was being downloaded in mkv, all was fine
- finally, when the program ended after about an hour, I made sure the download reached the exact number of minutes, because it was a bit slower, and then I canceled it in order to stop it...big mistake I'm afraid :(
- right after, I went to check the mkv downloaded file (the internet connection was still on), I opened it with KMPlayer and watched a few seconds: it worked (even though the player didn't say how much time it lasted, and it was impossible to go forward: it looked in fact as the video was now streaming on KMPlayer, but I only notice this now...)