PDA

View Full Version : Keep getting partial download icon

DigitalBooth
03-26-2008, 07:31 AM
Hi, before purchasing Media Catcher, I tested it and it worked beautifully. Since registering it now, on some sites, keeps showing only the partial download icon which never seems to complete. On others, I get the ticked icon and can play the downloaded flv files. Please help me. Am I doing something wrong. I was able to download from this site before.. but now only get partial download icons.

I am a rather challenged newbie on such matters ... thanks in advance :):)

DigitalBooth
03-27-2008, 12:17 AM
Hi folks..does anyone have a tip please? Why do I only get a partial download icon instead of being able to download thye complete file? Cheers:confused:

Debbie McCormick
03-27-2008, 10:43 AM
Can you tell us what source you are having trouble recording from that I can test it here?

DigitalBooth
03-27-2008, 07:41 PM
Yes...the source is www.Kelbytrainning.com
I have a legitimate account to view the tutes, but unfortunately cannot always watch on-line. Need to be able to save it ... they acknowledge that you need to be a techie to download and save it in their FAQ.
If you need to I could give yu details of the account to try via private email correspondence. You could also try the demo tues as theymay be streamed the same way... I think,
Thanks Debbie...

David

jsjohnston7
04-25-2008, 04:48 PM
Digital Booth,
I simpathize with you. I'm new to This program and still having trouble finding answers. I have had a lot of incomplete recordings, too. Seem that 32,768 KB is the largest file I am able to record. I'm sure since I haven't found text saying anything about the lmit of a recorded file that this is an error. Are you have this type of trouble, too?
As soon as I get the hang of posting and reading these files, I'll help you find your answers. Good luck.
jsjohnston7

Susi
04-26-2008, 04:53 PM
Yes...the source is www.Kelbytrainning.com