Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: GB's or Frame Rate too High...?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default GB's or Frame Rate too High...?

    Using Replay Video Capture at default settings... I set my markers to fill the computer screen and play the video I wish to record. Everything works wonderfully (and Thank you!!) but it really sucks up a lot of GB! One hour long video is 2GB. I recorded a series of videos and it's a whopping 100 Gb's. Can I lower this someway - it has basically taken up the remaining space on my external drive! Many thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,389
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: GB's or Frame Rate too High...?

    You are able to adjust the bitrate and thus make the file smaller in the settings. Also, you can try and use windows media format as it makes a smaller file

Similar Threads

  1. Frame Rate Too High (!)
    By b1gbrad in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2012, 09:03 PM
  2. How to see each frame?
    By bluenose in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-26-2010, 09:55 AM
  3. Frame Rate/Bitrate
    By kev914 in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-09-2010, 07:32 PM
  4. Replay Video Capture Loses Frame Rate for WMV
    By bryboy in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2009, 01:45 PM
  5. Removing the Frame
    By binjammin in forum FLV Player
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 06:17 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends