Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Settings not working

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Settings not working

    Hello,

    I just upgraded from flv player and I can't do anything in the settings menu. When I hover over a hyperlink, it will work but other than that I can't click change or set anything. It just stays on the Interface settings page and won't move or let me set any options.

    Any ideas? (I have uninstalled and reinstalled already but the same thing happened)

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,429
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Settings not working

    Right mouse click the main screen and then Interface -> Preferences. Let us know if this isn't what you are referring to.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Settings not working

    Yep, that is exactly what I am referring to. When that page pops up, I can't change anything on it. Can't switch to audio, video, subtitles & osd...nothing on that page works besides the close button on the upper right hand side. Same thing when I go to Plug ins and extensions. I can't switch tabs or anything. Only the close button works...

    As an aside as i don't know if it is related, I can't move the player window around the screen, but I can resize it...?????

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,429
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Settings not working

    That is strange. Please uninstall one more time for me. Reboot. Now, go into Program Files and delete any reference to the program you see. Download it again. Save it to your computer. Disable your anti virus software. Now, do a fresh install.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Settings not working

    Thanks for the idea, however it did not work...exact same issues as I listed above

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,429
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Settings not working

    Please submit a ticket to tech support with complete details on this issue. Thanks.

Similar Threads

  1. Where are the settings saved to?
    By Mawitz in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2011, 01:50 PM
  2. Tuning settings
    By easydog in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 03:10 AM
  3. Best settings for best Capture?
    By kendrick23 in forum Recording Streaming Video
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2010, 10:11 PM
  4. Where are the app settings for backup?
    By bruceb in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-27-2010, 07:29 PM
  5. How to save settings?
    By riredale in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-16-2009, 11:16 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends