Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Can't access directory where files are stored

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool Can't access directory where files are stored

    I installed the Video Capture product on my Win7 machine under my Admin account. I then went on to use it from a different account and discovered that the files are being saved under my Admin account. You might want to fix this in your next release to save to current account. I know I can work around this, just thought I would bring it up as a suggestion.

    Also, when I try to access the program from a different account other than the original install account, it requires me to register the product again. While I can do this, it's a pain.

    Given the above issues, I am guessing that one can install a demo version of your product and keep using it for as long as you want. All you have to do is keep creating a new user account on the same machine. Keep in mind I have already purchased a license and have not tested this capability but thought I would suggest that you look into this.

    That being said, if you need someone to beta test you next release, send me an email.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,447
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Can't access directory where files are stored

    A demo will only allow you to record about 2 minutes. Thanks for the input.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Can't access directory where files are stored

    The program is licensed, not a demo.

Similar Threads

  1. Access AV8 via script
    By dpm in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-24-2011, 08:49 AM
  2. How do I change directory location for Meida Catcher files
    By krnlklink in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-10-2009, 09:24 PM
  3. Replay A/V 8 Schedule Is Stored Where?
    By hdjenkinsjr in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2009, 06:32 PM
  4. How do we access files BACK into Media Catcher to convert?
    By sgrafix in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-01-2009, 05:46 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends