Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: I am having log in problems today

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Rep Power
    0

    Default I am having log in problems today

    It seems as though it is taking Sirius a little longer to log in today, which is causing Replay AV to time out before starting to record... Or something like that. Whatever the case is, I am able to tune to a station on XMTuner and Yahoo Widgets, but I can't record on Replay AV. It goes from connecting to saving right away. Everything worked as of Friday.

    Any clues on what I can do to fix this? Is anyone else having this problem?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,380
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: I am having log in problems today

    Chiange the timing in AV under File-settings-tuning and see if that makes a difference.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    23
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: I am having log in problems today

    i found out what happened. the url on the xmtuner changed. feel free to delete this thread. thanks for the help.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: I am having log in problems today

    Quote Originally Posted by enfuego360 View Post
    i found out what happened. the url on the xmtuner changed. feel free to delete this thread. thanks for the help.
    I ,too,have not been able to record from the XM tuner . Could you tell me what the url has changed to ?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: I am having log in problems today

    Quote Originally Posted by jgrierden View Post
    I ,too,have not been able to record from the XM tuner . Could you tell me what the url has changed to ?
    Nevermind------ Had to change the urls from mms://192.168.1.5:19081/stream/104/high
    to:
    http://localhost:19081/streams/104/high
    for channel 104.

    Don't know why the first url stopped working.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    139
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: I am having log in problems today

    Quote Originally Posted by jgrierden View Post
    Don't know why the first url stopped working.
    Your router's DHCP server probably assigned you a different internal IP address (although most DHCP servers start at .100, with under that reserved for static IPs).

    Unless you're using static IPs (and most psople aren't), any time you want to talk to yourself (that is, you want to access a port on the same machine) it's best to use the localhost alias. Unless you have something seriously wrong, localhost will always get you there.

Similar Threads

  1. New Build Release today
    By dfelix419 in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-10-2011, 10:14 PM
  2. KFI Not Streaming today? or is it just me?
    By ktoutdoor in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 02-01-2011, 06:29 PM
  3. KFI Not Streaming today? or is it just me?
    By ktoutdoor in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-09-2010, 07:10 AM
  4. Update today
    By pantaydaya in forum Replay Telecorder for Skype
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-19-2010, 01:50 PM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-28-2009, 10:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends