Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems

    I'm having the exact same problem have followed instructions and am having no luck I am running FF8 on Vista have turned off uac cannot think of anything else to do

  2. #12
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

    Hi, I too have followed the uninstall and reinstall directions not just once, but several times. I had it installed previously, had a new hard drive and bits and bobs and now it appears to install but no toolbar appears. It is visible in the add ons/extensions list and is enabled.

    Vista 32bit, AVG Anti Virus (disabled during installation)

    During installation I went for custom installation and didn't let it change my home page/search provider or install the auto-complete option. I didn't download the flv player either as I already use VLC.

    Seems there is a problem...

    I would encourage other users having this issue to register for the forums and post too, or applian won't know the problem still exists.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

    I, too, cannot see the Toolbar for Freecorder when using Firefox. I am using Firefox v. 13.0 and Freecorder 5. I have tried uninstalling Freecorder/Freecorder toolbar and reinstalling it. I have followed the instructions provided by Applian reps on this forum and those instructions are perfectly worthless. I would gladly use an early version of Freecorder if it works, but when I try to download Freecorder v. 4 it automatically downloads v. 5

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

    For the moment I will just use IE but I prefer FF.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,951
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

    This OFTEN happens after a major IE Update - try reverting to the previous version of IE - otherwise this should fix itself in the next week or SO

    In the meantime, you can also use firefox
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

    I never use IE Jeff, and always use Firefox or Chrome. I installed it on Firefox and what I said above applies. This isn't an IE problem.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Freecorder Installation Problems: looked at >view >>toolbars and it simply isn't there

    I still have the blank Freecorder toolbar on Firefox so I checked my IE and the toolbar was there! However I just restarted my computer and check Internet Explorer again, and now it's no longer there....

    siiiiiiiiiiiiiighhhhh

    EDIT: Well I might have found a quick fix: I went into the Freecorder Folder in my program files and double-clicked on the XML file "ToolbarContextMenu" that opened up a browser window where the toolbar was included...

    It worked in IE, but not FF.
    Last edited by seibpa; 05-27-2012 at 02:41 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 01-02-2012, 04:01 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-08-2011, 05:25 PM
  3. Freecorder 4 installation problems
    By pet_griffin in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-22-2010, 08:53 AM
  4. Problems with Replay AV8 Installation
    By PhilGreg in forum Recording Streaming Audio
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-27-2008, 11:53 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends