Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Question How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

    I am downloading a show from abc.com. It is the only window I have open with media running. RMC started downloading the show, but now every 1-2 minutes it starts downloading a copy of the same show. How do I stop this from happening?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

    Hit the Stop button (the big red one)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spamland, Bangladesh
    Posts
    59
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

    Quote Originally Posted by stream-recorder.com View Post
    Hit the Stop button (the big red one)
    seconded!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

    It is very annoying as one has to sit there to monitor the capture, and keep hitting the stop button to the duplicated streams, sometime multiple of them.

    Also if not careful, one can delete the original stream.

    Not to mention that it costs a lot of download bandwidth == $$ wasted.

    Any solution to this ongoing problem ? What's the problem that causes this to happen anyway?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

    PLease help someone!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,954
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: How to stop capturing multiple copies of the same stream

    Quote Originally Posted by ffrree View Post
    It is very annoying as one has to sit there to monitor the capture, and keep hitting the stop button to the duplicated streams, sometime multiple of them.

    Also if not careful, one can delete the original stream.

    Not to mention that it costs a lot of download bandwidth == $$ wasted.

    Any solution to this ongoing problem ? What's the problem that causes this to happen anyway?
    If you're having issues with RMC of this nature - please let our RMC support team know at http://applian.com/support.php

    Thank you
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

Similar Threads

  1. how to stop recording a stream
    By valenc in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-05-2011, 10:48 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-31-2010, 11:54 AM
  3. RMC4: Hitting stop won't stop stream + FLV conversion
    By zarar in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-31-2010, 12:07 AM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-12-2009, 09:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends