Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Firefox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Firefox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

    Is Freecorder toolbar 4 compatible with Firefox 4?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Fire fox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

    Hi !

    I have also read that Freecorder 4 would not be compatible with Firefox 4. So, will be there an upgraded version of Freecorder for Firefox 4 ?
    Thank you

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,550
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Firefox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

    I haven't read anything about Freecorder 4 and Firefox 4 compatibility.

    Just installed Firefox 4. It found a new version of Freecorder 4 automatically and allowed to install it.

    Tested the Video History Tool and the Audio Recorder, they work just fine:


  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Firefox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

    have reinstalled freecorder 4 selecting firefox and ie. It is showing in ie but not in firefox 4....

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,550
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Firefox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

    Re-installed Freecorder 4. It works just fine in Firefox 4 and IE 9.



    I had to restart Firefox to run it, but you need to do it for every Firefox extension

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,951
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Firefox 4 and freecorder toolbar 4

    Hey all - Freecorder works fine with FF4 - just make sure your UAC and Anti Virus programs are disabled when you install it and you should be fine
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

Similar Threads

  1. Freecorder Toolbar not working for Firefox 3.6.8
    By Roguewave3 in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 03:34 PM
  2. Freecorder Toolbar Doesn't Appear in Firefox 3.5.2
    By djphooey in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-23-2009, 08:14 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-03-2009, 12:47 AM
  4. Freecorder Toolbar freezes Firefox
    By leoj in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2009, 04:26 PM
  5. Freecorder Toolbar with Firefox Question.
    By mark40511 in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-07-2008, 07:45 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends