Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: pb with site streamate.com

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default pb with site streamate.com

    Impossible to save the site webcam STREAMATE.com in 4.2.6 with message at the properties:Unable to save RTMP stream in proper format!
    Does the file already exist in storage directory?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    73
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: pb with site streamate.com

    Hi,
    I have just tested this and have no troubles capturing from this site. Are you converting as you download the video?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,954
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: pb with site streamate.com

    Quote Originally Posted by carpatch View Post
    Impossible to save the site webcam STREAMATE.com in 4.2.6 with message at the properties:Unable to save RTMP stream in proper format!
    Does the file already exist in storage directory?
    Quote Originally Posted by Shellie Heggenberger View Post
    Hi,
    I have just tested this and have no troubles capturing from this site. Are you converting as you download the video?
    I was able to record from this site with no problem either. Are you just recording the FREE chats, or are you trying to record private chats?
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Streamate recordings

    When capturing streamate vids they only can be rec'd up to about 7 or 8 minutes and then you have to rerecord, i'm sure its something in their settings but is there a work around to this?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,550
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Re: Streamate recordings

    Quote Originally Posted by KJ101 View Post
    When capturing streamate vids they only can be rec'd up to about 7 or 8 minutes and then you have to rerecord, i'm sure its something in their settings but is there a work around to this?
    Do you download or capture (record)?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-29-2010, 08:30 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-29-2009, 07:57 PM
  3. site barrandov.tv
    By Deperon in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-25-2009, 11:39 AM
  4. Why can't I record from this site?
    By KissekattX in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-11-2009, 04:14 PM
  5. Is this a protected site?
    By jslaff in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-12-2009, 05:05 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends