+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: proxy settings for Replay Music?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default proxy settings for Replay Music?

    Hi folks, a question about proxy setting.
    i can't figure out how to configure the proxy in replaymusic.
    if i'm looking @ my IE, i can see a proxy string for the config (what in ie is called "use automatic configuration script" so no normal url, port or user autentication.
    how can i reflect this configuration script to replayMusic?

    thanks

    Bertelu

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    3,880
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: proxy setting

    Make sure you do have a proxy in your network. To be honest most home networks don't have one. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: proxy setting

    surely that i have one. my corporate network do use a proxy to access to internet. without it i can only access to intranet.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,550
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: proxy settings for Replay Music?

    Replay Music records from your sound card, so it doesn't have any settings for proxy servers. Set up your proxy in your web-browser(s).

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,931
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: proxy settings for Replay Music?

    Quote Originally Posted by stream-recorder.com View Post
    Replay Music records from your sound card, so it doesn't have any settings for proxy servers. Set up your proxy in your web-browser(s).
    This is true. Having been a sytem admin for a while with another company, I can attest to Replay Music working on a business class network with simply having web proxys set up
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: proxy settings for Replay Music?

    indeed the RM is working fine, and is recording properly. what is not working is the tagging of the file.
    once recorded he try to auto-tag but i got error say that the proxy is not set.
    since my proxy is set not as url/port, but as configuration script, i don't know how to set it in RM.

+ Reply to Thread

Similar Threads

  1. Problem with proxy server
    By stcen in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-26-2011, 01:18 AM
  2. Replay Music and Ironport proxy?
    By gateway2k in forum Replay Music
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-04-2009, 10:32 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-25-2009, 08:06 AM
  4. proxy with authentication
    By timepassman in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2008, 09:45 PM
  5. Replay Music 3.35 Settings Dialog Improved tutorial
    By petrogia in forum Blind Users Forum
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-22-2008, 07:19 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts