Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: RVC connecting to the web

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    england uk
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    13

    Default RVC connecting to the web

    ive just upgraded my antivirus and have been looking through the programme permissions and noticed every time i try to use RVC it asks for permission to connect to the web..... ive got it blocked for the minute but was wondering why it wants to connect??? is it just to check for updates???

    i know its nothing suspicious lol, i just want to try and limit the amount of things that want to connect.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: RVC connecting to the web

    All Applian programs check for updates and check whether you're a registered user or not.

Similar Threads

  1. Stuck at "Connecting" after Replay AV upgrade
    By cchuygens in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-17-2009, 06:36 PM
  2. connecting / connecting retry #
    By iivaann in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-04-2008, 12:18 PM
  3. Replay Tuner connecting problem
    By fridlund in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-10-2008, 08:20 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends