Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    how do I make this error not come up anymore. I am NOT good with computers so it might as well be in german.

    Thank you to anyone who can help me.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    73
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    Hi,
    Usually we ask for more information with this, but I did see you also had this in our support tickets. This error was received from navigating away from a RTMP stream. You can get more information on this from the user guide:
    http://www.applian.com/replay-media-...4.php#settings

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    This problem is caused by ffmpeg. If you upload your video files or just post the web-site you downloaded them from, this could help.

    I had a similar request for cam4 live RTMP streams. The recorded FLV files were using Nelly Moser audio codec (8000 Hz, mono), and after recomressing audio I was able to get an MP4 file:


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,954
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    Hi all

    We spoke with our programmer, and here is what he had to say.

    Two new conversion presetting settings where added. MKV and MP4 lossless extract. No other conversion settings where changed.

    There is never anything to fix with respect to conversions, because as you know we distribute the open source product ffmpeg and RMC is fully configurable how ffmpeg is used including dropping in different versions. Quite often a codec pack such as k-lite is also required to be installed.

    Without more details on the preset that was being used and what was being converted, I couldnt even point them in the right direct except to do a google search on the error and to adjust the settings to suite their particular need.

    Please be sure and check out the FAQ's too for Jaksta/RMC 4

    http://www.jaksta.com/faq/My-convers...-distorted.htm
    http://www.jaksta.com/faq/Im-getting...at-do-I-do.htm
    Let us know if this helps!
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    Hi
    I am experiencing the same problem with this and I've tried searching and not found anything. I am using a full version of RMC4. I am trying to record Cam4 streams, which are flv files. It downloads everything fine and they play fine as flv files but I want to stream them to my PS3 and the server I use hates FLV files. There are options on RMC4 to convert to Paystaion 3 files but I have tried all these, and lots of others like AVI basic etc and none work. ON EVERY conversion I get the error "Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height" I have tried to input the values as shown in stream-recorder.com's post but these make no difference. You mention something about "The recorded FLV files were using Nelly Moser audio codec (8000 Hz, mono), and after recomressing audio I was able to get an MP4 file" but I've no idea what you mean nor how to adjust this. Could someone please help in noob language. Thanks

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    Quote Originally Posted by blobalbob View Post
    You mention something about "The recorded FLV files were using Nelly Moser audio codec (8000 Hz, mono), and after recomressing audio I was able to get an MP4 file" but I've no idea what you mean nor how to adjust this. Could someone please help in noob language.
    The FLV file recorded from cam4 used Nelly Moser audio codec. I converted the audio part only and copied the video track as is. To did this I just cloned the "MPEG4 Lossless Extraction" preset, named it "MPEG4 Lossless Video Extraction_AAC audio". Then left the video part of the conversion preset unchanged and used libfaac for the audio codec as on the picture above. Then hit the Save button.

    Anyway this preset doesn't work for me on cam4 anymore. I get the following
    Code:
    Converting  -   Duration: 00:01:55.97, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Converting -     Stream #0.0: Video: flv, yuv420p, 480x400, 1k tbr, 1k tbn, 1k tbc
    Converting -     Stream #0.1: Audio: nellymoser, 8000 Hz, mono, s16
    Converting - [mp4 @ 0x339efe0]track 0: could not find tag, codec not currently supported in container
    ...
    Could not write header for output file #0 (incorrect codec parameters ?)
    I believe that "Video: flv, yuv420p, 480x400" can't be used in MP4 file, so the video needs to be converted.

    Plus I really doubt that such video can be played on PS3 without conversion. I tried to convert the dowloaded FLV file using the "Playstation 3 (MP4 H.264; 29.97; 720x480; AAC)" preset and the video was converted without any errors. The "Playstation 3 High Quality (MP4 DivX; 29.97; 640x480; AAC)" preset didn't produce any errors as well.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Cool Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    stream-recorder.com thank you. The problem is half solved!
    Playstation 3 (MP4 H.264; 29.97; 720x480; AAC)" will convert SOME Cam4 streams without any problems and you can watch the converted file on your TV using PS3 media server. BUT for some reason others fail. Here is the code for a failed version, any ideas?

    <code>
    Queued for conversion
    Starting conversion with arguments: -y -i "d:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Free Web Camblahblah.flv" -ss 0.00 -vcodec libx264 -r 29.97 -s 720x480 -b 1200000 -acodec libfaac -ab 128000 -ar 44100 -ac 2 -f psp "d:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Converted\Free Web Camblahblah.mp4"
    Converting - FFmpeg version SVN-r18639, Copyright (c) 2000-2009 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
    Converting - configuration: --enable-memalign-hack --enable-postproc --enable-gpl --enable-libfaac --enable-libfaad --enable-libgsm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libvorbis --enable-libtheora --enable-libx264 --enable-libxvid --disable-ffserver --enable-avisynth --enable-pthreads
    Converting - libavutil 50. 3. 0 / 50. 3. 0
    Converting - libavcodec 52.27. 0 / 52.27. 0
    Converting - libavformat 52.32. 0 / 52.32. 0
    Converting - libavdevice 52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
    Converting - libswscale 0. 7. 1 / 0. 7. 1
    Converting - libpostproc 51. 2. 0 / 51. 2. 0
    Converting - built on Apr 21 2009 13:44:38, gcc: 4.2.4 (TDM-1 for MinGW)
    Converting - [flv @ 0x3c8a0]skipping flv packet: type 18, size 36, flags 0
    Converting - Input #0, flv, from 'd:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Free Web Camblahblah.flv':
    Converting - Duration: 00:25:11.26, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Converting - Stream #0.0: Video: flv, yuv420p, 480x400, 1k tbr, 1k tbn, 1k tbc
    Converting - Stream #0.1: Audio: 0x0000, 0 channels, s16
    Converting - [libx264 @ 0x1803010]using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 FastShuffle SSE4.1 Cache64
    Converting - [libx264 @ 0x1803010]profile Baseline, level 3.0
    Converting - Output #0, psp, to 'd:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Converted\Free Web Camblahblah.mp4':
    Converting - Stream #0.0: Video: libx264, yuv420p, 720x480, q=2-31, 1200 kb/s, 90k tbn, 29.97 tbc
    Converting - Stream #0.1: Audio: libfaac, 44100 Hz, stereo, s16, 128 kb/s
    Converting - Stream mapping:
    Converting - Stream #0.0 -> #0.0
    Converting - Stream #0.1 -> #0.1
    Converting - Unsupported codec (id=0) for input stream #0.1
    Complete with errors. Double click to view.
    <end code>

    Anyone any ideas why some would work yet others fail? I get about 1 in 3 converting?
    Last edited by blobalbob; 02-04-2011 at 02:52 AM. Reason: still problems

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    17

    Default Re: Error while opening codec for output stream #0.1 - maybe incorrect parameters such as bit_rate, rate, width or height

    Quote Originally Posted by blobalbob View Post
    stream-recorder.com thank you. The problem is half solved!
    Playstation 3 (MP4 H.264; 29.97; 720x480; AAC)" will convert SOME Cam4 streams without any problems and you can watch the converted file on your TV using PS3 media server. BUT for some reason others fail. Here is the code for a failed version, any ideas?

    <code>
    Queued for conversion
    Starting conversion with arguments: -y -i "d:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Free Web Camblahblah.flv" -ss 0.00 -vcodec libx264 -r 29.97 -s 720x480 -b 1200000 -acodec libfaac -ab 128000 -ar 44100 -ac 2 -f psp "d:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Converted\Free Web Camblahblah.mp4"
    Converting - FFmpeg version SVN-r18639, Copyright (c) 2000-2009 Fabrice Bellard, et al.
    Converting - configuration: --enable-memalign-hack --enable-postproc --enable-gpl --enable-libfaac --enable-libfaad --enable-libgsm --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libvorbis --enable-libtheora --enable-libx264 --enable-libxvid --disable-ffserver --enable-avisynth --enable-pthreads
    Converting - libavutil 50. 3. 0 / 50. 3. 0
    Converting - libavcodec 52.27. 0 / 52.27. 0
    Converting - libavformat 52.32. 0 / 52.32. 0
    Converting - libavdevice 52. 2. 0 / 52. 2. 0
    Converting - libswscale 0. 7. 1 / 0. 7. 1
    Converting - libpostproc 51. 2. 0 / 51. 2. 0
    Converting - built on Apr 21 2009 13:44:38, gcc: 4.2.4 (TDM-1 for MinGW)
    Converting - [flv @ 0x3c8a0]skipping flv packet: type 18, size 36, flags 0
    Converting - Input #0, flv, from 'd:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Free Web Camblahblah.flv':
    Converting - Duration: 00:25:11.26, start: 0.000000, bitrate: N/A
    Converting - Stream #0.0: Video: flv, yuv420p, 480x400, 1k tbr, 1k tbn, 1k tbc
    Converting - Stream #0.1: Audio: 0x0000, 0 channels, s16
    Converting - [libx264 @ 0x1803010]using cpu capabilities: MMX2 SSE2Fast SSSE3 FastShuffle SSE4.1 Cache64
    Converting - [libx264 @ 0x1803010]profile Baseline, level 3.0
    Converting - Output #0, psp, to 'd:\My Documents\My Streaming Media\Converted\Free Web Camblahblah.mp4':
    Converting - Stream #0.0: Video: libx264, yuv420p, 720x480, q=2-31, 1200 kb/s, 90k tbn, 29.97 tbc
    Converting - Stream #0.1: Audio: libfaac, 44100 Hz, stereo, s16, 128 kb/s
    Converting - Stream mapping:
    Converting - Stream #0.0 -> #0.0
    Converting - Stream #0.1 -> #0.1
    Converting - Unsupported codec (id=0) for input stream #0.1
    Complete with errors. Double click to view.
    <end code>

    Anyone any ideas why some would work yet others fail? I get about 1 in 3 converting?
    flv to mp4 conversion problem using ffmpeg: Stream #0.1: Audio: 0x0000, 0 channels, s16. Error: Unsupported codec (id=0) for input stream #0.1

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-19-2010, 09:15 PM
  2. mp3 output file write error
    By bmizock in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-12-2009, 11:37 AM
  3. Cannot burn recorded files to dvd, get codec error
    By Howardxxx in forum At-Large Recorder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2009, 04:48 PM
  4. Getting an incorrect password error with At-Large
    By ccw in forum At-Large Recorder
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-22-2009, 08:02 PM
  5. Converter 3 Crashes - "could not find codec parameters"
    By Heinrich52 in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-28-2008, 08:49 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends