Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: RMC 4.0.2 x64 Install problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default RMC 4.0.2 x64 Install problems

    I have Windows 7 Ultimate x64 and RMC 4.0.2 refuses to install. I get the following error:

    Error 1001: An exception occurred in the OnAfterInstall event handler of aaq. --> Applian driver installation failed: -2147180503.
    Please uninstall any existing version of this software, reboot your machine and try again. Alternatively email [email protected] and provide this error code: -2147180503

    I removed all my Applain programs, just in case there was a conflict, rebooted multiple times and get the same error every time. Version 3.11B works fine. I even tried to see if the 32bit version of 4.0.2 will install, but it says that I must install the 64bit version. Any suggestions?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,550
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: RMC 4.0.2 x64 Install problems

    RMC 4.0.2. works fine for me in Windows 7 Professional x64.

    You should Submit a support ticket

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: RMC 4.0.2 x64 Install problems

    I sent an email as requested in the error dialog and support was able to resolve the issue. Turned out I had to increase the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Network\MaxNumFilters from the default of 8 to something higher as my PC had used up the default amount. It's working now. I am really impressed at the prompt response/support I got from Applian.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,954
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: RMC 4.0.2 x64 Install problems

    Quote Originally Posted by Joe2010 View Post
    I sent an email as requested in the error dialog and support was able to resolve the issue. Turned out I had to increase the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Contro l\Network\MaxNumFilters from the default of 8 to something higher as my PC had used up the default amount. It's working now. I am really impressed at the prompt response/support I got from Applian.
    Hey Joe, thanks for the update and i'm happy to hear you were able to resolve your issue. :-)
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

Similar Threads

  1. cannot install filter
    By jimlau in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-28-2011, 07:28 PM
  2. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 09-09-2009, 05:50 PM
  3. Can't install
    By maxpi in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-24-2008, 10:50 PM
  4. Dwnload but not able to install
    By isabel in forum Replay Music
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-11-2008, 11:19 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends