Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    I downloaded and installed Replay Music. It seems to capture and slit the Pandora music just fine, but it just hangs while attempting to get track info...

    Any suggestions? Tia

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    Most probably your firewall is blocking Internet access when Replay Music tries to access song identification service. You should either allow Replay Music to use Internet or disable songs identification.
    Testing Replay Media Catcher 3.11, Replay AV and Replay Music not only on Windows 7/Vista/XP, but also on Ubuntu Linux and Mac OS X using freeware Wine...

    Like my suggestion? Hit the star below to add it to my reputation.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    Don't really have a firewall.... Just on a cable modem at home. Just in case - how do you "allow replay music to use internet?"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    I disabled my router firewall as well as Vista's firewall. Same result.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    World
    Posts
    1,549
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    Quote Originally Posted by btimney View Post
    I disabled my router firewall as well as Vista's firewall. Same result.
    Disabling Vista firewall should be enough.
    Do you use any other anti-malware, anti-spyware, antiviruses that could block Internet access of some applications?
    Testing Replay Media Catcher 3.11, Replay AV and Replay Music not only on Windows 7/Vista/XP, but also on Ubuntu Linux and Mac OS X using freeware Wine...

    Like my suggestion? Hit the star below to add it to my reputation.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    Not that I am aware of...

    How can I test or find out?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,452
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: New Install/records fine from Pandora/no track info

    Make sure you are recording in this order.
    Open Music
    Select Start Recording
    Our dialog box comes up
    At the bottom it says to open website to record
    Select that and our page comes up
    Go back to the dialog box and select OK
    Now, go to what you want to record.

    If you continue to have a problem what type of music are you recording?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-06-2009, 10:48 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 08-24-2009, 05:58 PM
  3. Additional file info
    By WJ Wessels in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-18-2009, 04:20 PM
  4. Track Info is coming up that I don't want
    By B3 Burner in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-04-2009, 09:20 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends