Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Icons in Windows 7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Icons in Windows 7

    The icons in Windows 7 are not showing up for most of the replay suite? the programs run fine but I just can't tell them apart from the general "unknown" icon that is showing in the start menu and the taskbar.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Columbus, GA, USA
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    I have the same problem as Joel228. Help would be most appreciated.

    "The icons in Windows 7 are not showing up for most of the replay suite? the programs run fine but I just can't tell them apart from the general "unknown" icon that is showing in the start menu and the taskbar."
    Last edited by donsmith330; 02-08-2010 at 02:23 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    965
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    Locate the programs, right click and choose Properties>>Shortcut>>Change Icon. The correct icon should be listed, click on that and choose Apply. This should fix the problem.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Columbus, GA, USA
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    Thanks Tasha. I've already been trying to do that with no success. I get a message saying that the program: example, "ReplayAV.exe" contains no icons, even though the correct icon appears on the Shortcut Tab beside the program name.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,369
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    This appears to be an issue with Windows 7 and not just with our program. I have used a workaround and it does correct the issue.

    Go to the Control Panel
    Select Appearance and Personalization
    Select make text and other items larger or smaller
    Change it to Medium
    Apply
    Log off
    Open again and change it back to small

    This worked on my Windows 7 machine.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    364
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    ^ Thanks for that Cheryl! Worked for me. Also worked for other programs . Thanks again. Seems like to be a Windows 7 issue.


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    965
    Rep Power
    14

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    This is a Windows issue rather than an issue specific to our programs. You can read more about it here.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Columbus, GA, USA
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Icons in Windows 7

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl Wester View Post
    This appears to be an issue with Windows 7 and not just with our program. I have used a workaround and it does correct the issue.

    Go to the Control Panel
    Select Appearance and Personalization
    Select make text and other items larger or smaller
    Change it to Medium
    Apply
    Log off
    Open again and change it back to small

    This worked on my Windows 7 machine.
    Thank you for your help, Cheryl ... It seems to have worked for me, too. Wonder when MS will fix this problem? SP1, maybe?

Similar Threads

  1. missing ffdshow icons in the taskbar
    By apeka in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2008, 11:01 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends