Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: Media Splitter is phoning home

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Media Splitter is phoning home

    I run the latest version of Media Splitter (1.7.911.12) and noticed that every time I fire it up my firewall tells me the program is contacting ISP 207.56.151.241. WHOSIS tells me it is a server and nothing more.

    What kind of info is being collected?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,435
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Media Splitter is phoning home

    The only thing it is doing is making sure you have a valid activation code.

Similar Threads

  1. Replay media splitter vs. VM media splitter
    By Gys in forum Replay Media Splitter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-05-2009, 10:27 AM
  2. Media Splitter Hangs when Loading an AVI file
    By westend in forum Replay Media Splitter
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-17-2009, 02:59 PM
  3. Media Splitter is a Great Media Player
    By Greasy Gus in forum Replay Media Splitter
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-25-2009, 06:45 PM
  4. Replay Media Splitter - Marking Audio Files
    By Vince in forum Replay Media Splitter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-20-2009, 09:26 PM
  5. Using Media Splitter with Windows Media Centre Files
    By nmorph in forum Replay Media Splitter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-18-2008, 05:19 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends