Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: New Version of RMC Causing Browser Problems

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default New Version of RMC Causing Browser Problems

    I got an update notice from RMC the other day and updated to the latest version. I had been using Version 3.02 with no problems. However the latest version locks up both Firefox and MSIE as soon as I click the "start recording" button. Neither browser will load a page after RMC is in record mode. I have to close down RMC and close down the browser with Task Manager before I can get the browser to work again. The new version of RMC did seem to work OK the first day I had it, so I am going to try reinstalling it to see if maybe some file got corrupted. Otherwise I will go back to Version 3.02.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: New Version of RMC Causing Browser Problems

    I have the exact same problem. When i load RMC it like it cuts my internet line. I have to close RMC and Internet explorer to get it "going" again...

    Any solutíons ? I recently bought the product so it would be kinda nice to get it working ....

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    364
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Re: New Version of RMC Causing Browser Problems

    Media Catcher 3.01 locks up my browsers

    This might probably help. This is for 3.01 but might as well just see if it will apply to that one.


Similar Threads

  1. Browser crashes caused
    By nikkiday in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-01-2009, 11:34 PM
  2. Replay Video Capture is causing my PC to crash.
    By caryzabo in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-10-2009, 07:31 AM
  3. Trial version worked- registered version DOESN'T
    By Lothar in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-21-2008, 05:45 PM
  4. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-26-2008, 01:42 PM
  5. Can I use freecorder without the browser running??
    By rala177 in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-23-2008, 11:14 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends