Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Quick Capture Suit installer doesn't work

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sergeac, France
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Quick Capture Suit installer doesn't work

    My Replay Musuc 3 just will not record. So I decided to see if there were upgrades for the capture suit.

    I was delighted, there were lots. And to please me even more there is a quick installer.

    That was four hours ago! The quick installer doesn't work. After the fisrst install it will not do any more because it says files are in use.

    I have to close it after 1, LOG OFF, and then log on again to do the next.

    Unimpressed.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,367
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    This is not the norm at all. I just tested it and it worked fine for me. Perhaps you have a firewall or anti virus that blocked it. You are able to install the programs on an individual basis if you need to.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sergeac, France
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl Wester View Post
    This is not the norm at all. I just tested it and it worked fine for me. Perhaps you have a firewall or anti virus that blocked it. You are able to install the programs on an individual basis if you need to.
    Thanks Cheryl. I have tried that today. I am still getting the same sort of issues with (for example) AV8. I DO accept that this is the dreaded Vista Ultimate. However when I try to install this I get ...

    "The following file is in use and cannot be updated:
    C:\Program Files\Replay Converter 3\FLVSplitter.ax

    Close all other applications and choose retry. Choose cancel to install this file on reboot? "

    Also ...

    "The following file is in use and cannot be updated:
    C:\Program Files\Replay Converter 3\mkzlib.dll

    Close all other applications and choose retry. Choose cancel to install this file on reboot? "


    Then same again with mkunicode.dll

    Then same again with MP4Splitter.dll

    Then same again with AMRDecoder.dll

    ... and so on with lots of other files. None of them show up in task manager.


    ... and this is the message that I keep on getting (with a whole series of other file names) at different stages of the install procedures for the various components. So in practice I simply cannot install the products that I need to use.

    No other applications are running.

    And all of this is before I find out whether Replay Music will now record for me.

    If you can help I will be grateful.
    Last edited by johnain; 08-16-2009 at 02:02 AM.

Similar Threads

  1. Quick technical question
    By ael in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-09-2009, 01:20 PM
  2. Quick Question about recording from Password Protected Sites
    By BlueThunderKuno in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-03-2008, 12:23 PM
  3. Quick Question
    By Rockerbraves in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-09-2008, 12:56 PM
  4. Quick Audio Record not working
    By milesdexdad in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-25-2008, 03:34 PM
  5. Some suggestions for AV suit and other applications of this company
    By oscarfpa in forum Recording Streaming Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-10-2008, 06:40 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends