Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Command-line Replay Converter Error:Target folder no longer exists

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Command-line Replay Converter Error:Target folder no longer exists

    Hello. I searched in the forums and couldn't find an answer.
    Trying to use Replay Converter. This is the command line I'm using:

    "C:\Program Files\Replay AV 8\ReplayConverter.exe" ?"C:\FilesToConvert\File1.wmv"?"C:\FilesToConvert\ File1-100.mp4"?MP4-100

    I get the following error:
    Target folder no longer exists. Change the 'Write File to New Folder' setting to a different location.

    I'm trying to convert the file using the same folder as the input folder. Also, I didn't see a command-line parameter for changing the target folder.

    Help. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    San Fernando Valley, CA
    Posts
    49
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Looks like you moved the original folder. You need to either move the folder back to its original location on the drive or create a new folder on that drive.

    The message is saying it can not find where to write the information to. I hope that helps you. Susi

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Round Rock, TX
    Posts
    90
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by abhollow View Post
    "C:\Program Files\Replay AV 8\ReplayConverter.exe" ?"C:\FilesToConvert\File1.wmv"?"C:\FilesToConvert\ File1-100.mp4"?MP4-100
    I wonder if the quotes around the input and output file names are causing a problem? The input and output file names don't contain any embedded spaces so you could leave those out like so:

    Code:
    "C:\Program Files\Replay AV 8\ReplayConverter.exe" ?C:\FilesToConvert\File1.wmv?C:\FilesToConvert\File1-100.mp4?MP4-100
    The Replay Converter command line parameters are documented in the Replay Converter User Guide.

    It may just be the way the message board software works but your command appears to have an embedded space in the target file specification.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile Thanks! That worked...

    Thanks! The example folder name in the example didn't have spaces in it and mine did, so I (wrongly) assumed that I needed the quotes around the path and filename.

    Thanks again!

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-14-2009, 11:36 AM
  2. What happened to the command line?
    By riccardojames in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-28-2009, 08:00 PM
  3. RMC- Specify URL to record via command-line
    By bkummer in forum Request New Features
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-05-2008, 06:16 AM
  4. Feature Request: Command line interface for scripting
    By MattZTexasu in forum At-Large Recorder
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-25-2008, 03:48 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-19-2008, 12:24 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends