Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Prevent Console Mode?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Prevent Console Mode?

    I'm using Replay Music 3.50. When a song is finished playing it processes the track. While it is doing this processing, it switches away from the normal Windows GUI, and into a console mode. At the top of this is a message about LAME 3.98 and at the bottom of the text is a progress bar simulation using text character. While this is going on it takes over my computer and I have to stop whatever I'm doing.

    Is there a way for Replay Music to run this routine in the background, instead of switching into console mode. I'm using Windows XP Professional Version 2002 Service Patch 3.
    Last edited by aberly; 03-21-2009 at 01:00 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,366
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    This is not an issue I have seen before. Please update to the latest version and see if this corrects the issue. I use it all the time while doing other things on my system without a problem.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default VERY ANNOYING!!

    Quote Originally Posted by aberly View Post
    I'm using Replay Music 3.50. When a song is finished playing it processes the track. While it is doing this processing, it switches away from the normal Windows GUI, and into a console mode. At the top of this is a message about LAME 3.98 and at the bottom of the text is a progress bar simulation using text character. While this is going on it takes over my computer and I have to stop whatever I'm doing.

    Is there a way for Replay Music to run this routine in the background, instead of switching into console mode. I'm using Windows XP Professional Version 2002 Service Patch 3.
    I, too, have this issue. It's VERY ANNOYING!!! I've already updated to the latest version and it still does it. /sigh

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,366
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    If you are using 3.72 and still receiving this message please contact us at tech support. thanks. We will need your log file.

Similar Threads

  1. Deleting tracks in recording mode
    By moonriver in forum Replay Music
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-10-2010, 06:20 AM
  2. won't stop running in demo mode
    By kerris in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 09:32 PM
  3. Ffdshow: bring back settings console?
    By apeka in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-12-2009, 09:26 AM
  4. Install FreeCorder Toolbar in Quiet or Silent mode ?
    By sao150326 in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-03-2009, 10:43 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends