Thread: after recording, it makes 2 files.Why?

Default after recording, it makes 2 files.Why?

I just downloaded the tool bar, and like it very much. It does what other recording software doesn't do on my Vista. But sometimes have have trouble recording some sounds, like Pandora music. What I am concern about, that after I make a recording, it places two separate files in my destination folder. One that works and the other one doesn't. Why does it do that? I am still learning this, so there might be a setting that I am not doing right. I have tried to place my destination to two different locations. but it still does it. What am I doing wrong? Thanks for any suggestions.

I had the same problem. The reason why you have two files, is that in the Freecorder settings, you have ticked more than just the top box. The second box you have ticked is to record something from a microphone, which is the reason why there is nothing audible on that file, that is assuming you do not have a microphone plugged in.

Just tick the top box, and leave the other two boxes unticked, and all should be well - hope this helps.

Default 2 files & poor audio since upgraded

Which boxes? I only have "Record from Audio Driver" checked & "ask for file name "before recording. I get 2 files saved for every recording.

Didn't have any problems with original freecorder. Since installing toolbar the plalback is bad using the original setting (have a lot of base). Have attempted to adjust evry comtrol in Sounds and audio properties" but nothing changes.
    Any suggestions????

Default several files generated

i've got the same issue, excpet rather trhan 2 files being generated i get several. The weird thing is there doesn't seem to be a size limit to the files, each is a different size (from less than 1MB to more than 20MB).

It would be great to get this sorted out, as this is exactly the type of app i've been looking for

any ideas anyone??