Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Where is temp folder for RMC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    9

    Default Where is temp folder for RMC

    I tried to download a large video from Youtube. I could see it was 4gb. I got to 2gb and had to leave. RMC puts the downloaded files in a folder I've specified. I looked there and saw the name of the file I was trying to download. It showed 0kb. I copied it anyhow as I've done that before in some other cases. I pasted it in another folder but there was again 0kb even though RMC showed that it has already downloaded 2gb. They had to be somewhere but I couldn't figure it out. When the download was stopped because I had to go I lost it all. Where are the temp files kept? Thank you.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,388
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Where is temp folder for RMC

    It sounds like the file was lost. That can happen in some streams depending on how the stream itself worked. You will need to capture it again.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    9

    Default Re: Where is temp folder for RMC

    Right. But those 2gb were somewhere on the PC,at least until RMC was closed or the PC was shut down. Those 2gb are gone but if I'm in a similar situation again I'd like to know where the temp files default location is? Thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    9

    Default Re: Where is temp folder for RMC

    I'm in the same situation. It's an 8gb video. Already it had downloaded 2gb but then the wifi connection wavered and it went back to 0. So I started over again. It's not like what it has downloaded sits in the air and within a few seconds after showing the download is complete it suddenly appears on your PC. Sometimes if there's a large file streaming I can look at the file location and copy it or even click on it and look at it as it continues to download. This one just shows 0. Surely there's someone on the staff there that knows where the temp files are?

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-01-2014, 09:30 AM
  2. where is the toolbar video history tool temp file location?
    By boob321 in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-29-2010, 11:59 PM
  3. unable to create temp directory in destination file
    By cooljake2012 in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-07-2010, 08:14 PM
  4. "New Folder" Crashes when Making a New Folder
    By aimar in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 09-24-2008, 04:50 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends