Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: v7.0.1.27 - can't manually convert flv anymore?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default v7.0.1.27 - can't manually convert flv anymore?

    I just got prompted to upgrade to version 7.0.1.27. In previous versions, I was able to convert flv files by dragging/dropping them onto the main screen, selecting them, and then hitting ALT+C, which would convert them using the settings I had in the conversion dropdown. This was very useful.

    After upgrading to version 7.0.1.27, this doesn't seem to work anymore. If I drag an flv into the window the mouse pointer changes to the circle with a slash in it cursor, and nothing happens on drop - the file simply doesn't appear in the list. After consulting the help file, I also tried importing the flv via ALT+I but that doesn't work either.

    I tested whether automatic conversion is still happening when I stream a flash vid from a site and that still seems to work as before, but the ability to manually convert a standalone flv on my computer seems to have been disabled or removed (although it's still listed as a feature in the help file). This is a pity since it's one of the many things I used RMC for. Without this I guess I'll use VLC or something but it's nice to be able to do it all in one program.

    Any ideas why this stopped working?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,344
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: v7.0.1.27 - can't manually convert flv anymore?

    Did you reboot your computer after installing the update? If not please see if that makes a difference. Also, we do have Replay Converter that is meant to convert files for you.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: v7.0.1.27 - can't manually convert flv anymore?

    Thanks for replying. I was pretty sure I'd rebooted since the upgrade but I went ahead and rebooted again just to be certain and lo and behold (eye roll), converting via drag and drop is working again :-) Thank you very much!

Similar Threads

  1. how to manually name
    By beany in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2015, 08:44 AM
  2. Manually Editing Tracks in RM 5.0
    By Scubasa1 in forum Replay Music
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-22-2012, 05:28 PM
  3. Freezes when trying to manually tag music
    By BPS in forum Replay Music
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 08:23 PM
  4. Manually tagging Files ?
    By Nullgrad in forum Replay Music
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-02-2011, 08:46 AM
  5. Any Way to Manually add a Podcast?
    By DRiggins in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-14-2010, 05:57 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends