Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Remove Context Menu: Convert with Replay Converter 6

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Womelsdorf, PA
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Remove Context Menu: Convert with Replay Converter 6

    How do I remove the context menu right-click context menu that says "Convert with Replay Converter 6". Is there an option that I am not seeing in the program to enable/disable this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,394
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Remove Context Menu: Convert with Replay Converter 6

    There is not an option to disable this. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Remove Context Menu: Convert with Replay Converter 6

    The program "shellmenuview" will remove that annoying "convert to" context menu option. For a discussion, see The Windows Club:
    https://www.thewindowsclub.com/remov...-items-editors. There were 25 file types that I removed. I went looking because I suspected that getting rid of that option might solve an odd problem. When I click on a certain music folder, which has a subfolder with six sub-folders, and click "play all" (in Windows 8.1), Replay Converter would open. The bizarre thing is that, if I deleted the main sub-folder, "play all" would work normally. Doing a bit of experimenting, I found that it would work normally--i.e., "play all" would open VLC Player instead of Replay Converter--as long as that subfolder had only four subfolders in it. I played around, thinking that one of the subfolders had something odd in it, but it didn't matter which subfolder it was that I kept or deleted. The odd thing is that I had to use Task Manager to kill Replay Converter, sometimes killing it two or three times (there were 36 mp3 files in that main folder.) BUT--each time Replay Converter would automatically open (I learned to keep Task Manager open), Windows Explorer would show "not responding." This is clearly some kind of Windows problem, but removing all the Replay Converter context menu entries keeps it from opening when I click "play all."

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,394
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Remove Context Menu: Convert with Replay Converter 6

    Thanks for the information. I'm sure it will help others.

Similar Threads

  1. replay converter fale to convert
    By RunHigh in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2012, 03:54 PM
  2. Can Replay Converter convert a DVD to a single file?
    By cptech in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-25-2011, 07:25 PM
  3. Mass remove conversion presets? Convert into wmv9?
    By Grimbarian in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-22-2010, 09:59 PM
  4. Can Replay Converter convert from MKV to divX?
    By powerjak in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-14-2010, 07:01 PM
  5. Replay Converter won't convert files
    By UnFrSaKn in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-10-2008, 07:30 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends