Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Capturing form I-player?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Capturing form I-player?

    Trying to download video programing from I-player, it was working 2 weeks ago, not anymore.

    What do I need to do?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Capturing form I-player?

    Version 7.0.0.18 has just been released with support for the new iPlayer streaming format. It works fine for me in Chrome for both TV and radio iPlayer.

    The only issue that still hasn't been resolved is files not being named correctly, but I can do this manually with copy & paste.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Capturing form I-player?

    Quote Originally Posted by Radiograbber View Post
    Version 7.0.0.18 has just been released with support for the new iPlayer streaming format. It works fine for me in Chrome for both TV and radio iPlayer.

    The only issue that still hasn't been resolved is files not being named correctly, but I can do this manually with copy & paste.
    Thank you for your response. What do you mean you have to copy and paste, you mean the URl? Unfortunately The Trial Version does not download from iplayer, one would have to buy the product all over again and take a gamble and see if it really works, not cool. I paid for replay media like 3 years ago, I guess the $9.95 upgrade does not apply to me.
    Last edited by luigy39; 08-11-2017 at 10:20 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,310
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Capturing form I-player?

    You do need to use the latest version for iPlayer. If you do have an issue please do contact tech support with details so we can assist you.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Capturing form I-player?

    Quote Originally Posted by luigy39 View Post
    What do you mean you have to copy and paste, you mean the URl?
    The files are given generic names so I have to manually change them, which I do by copying the programme / episode name from the web page and pasting into the file name. (I usually paste it into Notepad first to edit the text as needed.)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Capturing form I-player?

    Quote Originally Posted by Radiograbber View Post
    The files are given generic names so I have to manually change them, which I do by copying the programme / episode name from the web page and pasting into the file name. (I usually paste it into Notepad first to edit the text as needed.)
    Thank you, I updated the player and everything is back to normal.

Similar Threads

  1. To fetch data form Packet
    By techno2007 in forum Converting Audio and Video
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-08-2012, 10:12 PM
  2. RMC not capturing Adobe flash player 10
    By BellaKiKi in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 04-08-2010, 11:49 PM
  3. Capturing photos from Adobe Flash Player
    By Mimi in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-21-2009, 06:40 PM
  4. My Real Player has priority over capturing
    By tooolnut in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-21-2008, 04:48 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends