Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Scheduled Recordings only in flv?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Scheduled Recordings only in flv?

    How can I set a scheduled recording to only record in mp3 format. Every one that I do has two files. The flv and the converted mp3 file.
    I have to go through and manually delete each flv file.
    Is there no way around this in setting? I have the default set to mp3 but still records in flv format first.
    I refused to download the flv program when I saw the other downloads that are attached to it that you have to opt out of.
    Still can't believe you haven't found a way around this and subject your customers to downloading something with toolbars attached to it if you are not careful.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,340
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Scheduled Recordings only in flv?

    When you do a Direct Download the program is going to record in the native format. If the native format is .flv that is why you are getting that. When you convert the file is left in the event something is wrong with the conversion. Then
    you do not lose the stream you recorded. Thanks.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Scheduled Recordings only in flv?

    And then I have to go in and manually delete all these flv and aac files. You would think there could be some code to delete the flvs and aac so we don't have to manually delete each and every one.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,340
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Scheduled Recordings only in flv?

    You are correct. That is how the developer has the program set up. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Scheduled Recordings only in flv?

    MHEF, the way I handle this is to set the "Folder", bottom of the "Recording" tab, to one location but set the Conversion "Output" location to a different folder.

    All my FLV and AAC files go to the "Recording" location but the actual MP3s go to the folder created for each show I'm recording.

    Then, just clean out the "Recording" folder once in a while. You can create a batch and scheduled task to wipe it automatically every day at a specfic time.

Similar Threads

  1. Order of scheduled recordings
    By unclemike in forum Replay Radio
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-05-2014, 09:29 PM
  2. Scheduled Audio Recordings do not start automatically
    By MikePan in forum Recording Streaming Audio
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-26-2013, 11:13 AM
  3. User selected file names for Scheduled Recordings in RMC
    By Dogger in forum Request New Features
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-20-2012, 07:28 PM
  4. scheduled recordings not taking place
    By Howardxxx in forum At-Large Recorder
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-11-2009, 12:26 AM
  5. Scheduled recordings not working?
    By paulwesterman in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-23-2008, 11:09 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends