Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: WTF??? RMC 4 & 5 into demo mode?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs down WTF??? RMC 4 & 5 into demo mode?

    What the heck is going on? As soon as the advertisement for RMC6 popsup RMC 4 & 5 goes into demo-mode without any reason?
    Would someone explain to me why? Some trick to force people into buying RMC 6?

    I'm really not happy about this because I got a livestream starting in 30min that I need to record and got no plan to use RMC6 to record it.
    Last edited by bulfen; 03-29-2015 at 03:54 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: WTF??? RMC 4 & 5 into demo mode?

    After running a debug I found the problem and it's on your side.

    Upon request to http://applian.com/util/rmc5_version/?v=5.0.1.54&pc_id= it puts RMC4 and RMC5 into demo-mode. I blocked the version check and registration work just fine.

    Smart sales trick. Sort you stuff out.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,398
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: WTF??? RMC 4 & 5 into demo mode?

    Hi

    We do not have a sales trick in our program. Something else apparently went on. Glad you were able to get it up and running. I am going to send this info to someone else to take a look at. Thanks.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,398
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: WTF??? RMC 4 & 5 into demo mode?

    Please do contact tech support regarding this issue. The developer will need the information and also a debug file so he can help narrow down what the issue is. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: WTF??? RMC 4 & 5 into demo mode?

    Sorry for the delay and the "little" rude comment but was abit frustrated....
    Anyway, The problem was fixed a few days after the post. I guess it was a problem with the "notification" about the update that have sorted out.

Similar Threads

  1. Replay media catcher 4 remains in demo mode
    By gd253 in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-18-2012, 06:38 AM
  2. Functionality in Demo Mode
    By Ray in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-29-2011, 01:22 AM
  3. registered rmc4 showing up demo mode
    By blazegmc in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-05-2010, 11:47 AM
  4. Demo Mode Can't make it work
    By michelleatwt in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2010, 03:37 PM
  5. won't stop running in demo mode
    By kerris in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-30-2009, 09:32 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends