Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    Hi,

    I use the most recent version of the Telecorder and Skype. It seems that Telecorder became unable to record the remote webcam in about 70% of all calls somehow. It just records sound.

    I am not sure what the reason is, as it was working very good for quite a long time.

    Are there any suggestions?

    Thanks,

    Frank.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,347
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    The program has not been updated to use the latest version of Skype. Please use an older version. When you install it make sure that our program is closed and not open or in the taskbar. Set our program to
    start when windows starts and when Skype starts. If you continue to have an issue please contact tech support.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    Thanks for the quick response!
    Which Skype version do you suggest?
    and where to get it?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,347
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    I googled old versions of Skype. I use 6.20.0.104 without an issue. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    I can confirm the same issue on Win 7, Skype 7. So will Telecorder be updated soon to work with Skype 7? Because it's effectively broken and we can't be switching between skype versions, since we want its latest features. Thanks.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,347
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    at this time I don't know if/when Replay Telecorder will be updated. We are aware of the issue since Skype changed. Thanks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Remote cam doesn't get recorded, but just sound

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl Wester View Post
    at this time I don't know if/when Replay Telecorder will be updated. We are aware of the issue since Skype changed. Thanks.
    While I appreciate the response, who else knows if a patch will be released other than the company? I see the last update was in 2013. The page for this product still mentions recording video but if that feature is broken, then how is that acceptable? And I did downgrade my Skype version but now it says 'Skype can't connect' which from what I read, is because I don't have the latest Skype version.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 12:12 AM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2010, 05:33 PM
  3. BBC iPlayer recorded fine, but doesn't now - help!
    By russelljclarke in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-04-2010, 11:13 PM
  4. Replies: 8
    Last Post: 10-07-2009, 11:05 AM
  5. Sound doesn't match action
    By Wulfe51 in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-24-2009, 02:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends