Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Minimize to taskbar?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Minimize to taskbar?

    Hi, I just purchased Replay Radio and use it to record programs on a daily basis. I can't however, minimize the program to my taskbar which I believe was an option in previous Applian programs. I used Replay AV previously and it would only show up as a tiny icon in my taskbar. As it stands now, when Replay Radio is open there's a program bar with a scrolling green line continuously going across it, it's somewhat distracting especially when I plan on leaving the program open all the time. Please tell me how to minimize it to the taskbar!

    Also, I don't see an option to have Replay Radio open automatically on start-up, which was also an option with Replay AV. It was fairly seamless, I'm hoping I can accomplish the same result with Replay Radio.

    Thanks, any help would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Minimize to taskbar?

    Hi Upandatom17,

    I found the minimize to taskbar setting.

    Go to Tools-->Settings-->Library Tab
    There is a check box to Minimize to Taskbar.

    Ensure that is checked and you should be good to go.

    -Tim

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Minimize to taskbar?

    Thanks for the help!

    Does anyone know of a way to have the program automatically start every time Windows opens?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Minimize to taskbar?

    I cannot find a setting to start the programme when the PC is started either.

    CHERYL please can you add it to the wish list.

    Thanks
    Last edited by StephenIles; 12-08-2013 at 04:57 AM. Reason: Unclear sentence at start

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,389
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: Minimize to taskbar?

    The program does not need to be open for it to run something that is scheduled. It will open and do that for you. That is why we do not have a setting for it to start when windows starts.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    19
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Auto start

    wanders off to read documentation re "auto start"

Similar Threads

  1. Minimize to tray and not taskbar
    By jlgarnier in forum Freecorder Toolbar
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-13-2011, 08:01 AM
  2. Auto minimize for Replay Video Capture
    By mcjr in forum Request New Features
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-09-2010, 11:30 PM
  3. Keeps Running in Background- Can't Minimize?
    By iamnotjerry in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 02:41 PM
  4. No icon on taskbar when RMC4 is minimized
    By Van in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-08-2010, 04:34 AM
  5. missing ffdshow icons in the taskbar
    By apeka in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-17-2008, 11:01 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends