Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: rvc7 - background mode

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default rvc7 - background mode

    the background mode does not work for me. I enabled the background mode in the settings and closed RVC after this change. But RVC does not reopen in background mode as described in the demo. Starting RVC again I get the message "background mode cannot be setup! Right click your desktop then click Personalize and select a Windows Aero theme".
    But I use already a Aero theme for Vista.
    What can be the problem ?

    With which Aero theme can somebody use the background mode ?
    Last edited by joko; 10-03-2013 at 04:04 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,386
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: rvc7 - background mode

    Set it up for the aero theme and it will work. It doesn't matter what one you select.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: rvc7 - background mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl Wester View Post
    Set it up for the aero theme and it will work. It doesn't matter what one you select.
    I have setup my PC with a Windows-Aero theme ... but RVC does not work. After starting RVC and closing the Welcome! window I get the message, that the program VideoClone setup - vcbasic.exe (Applian Technologies Inc.) has done an action, which requires a temporary change to Windows Vista Basis and if this programm will exit I would automatically get back the Windows-Aero theme.

    Do you have any idea, what can be the reason for this behavior of vcbasic.exe ?
    What can I do now ?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,386
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: rvc7 - background mode

    Do you also have video clone installed? Is it closed and not in the taskbar when opening Replay Video Capture. Thanks.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: rvc7 - background mode

    Quote Originally Posted by Cheryl Wester View Post
    Do you also have video clone installed? Is it closed and not in the taskbar when opening Replay Video Capture. Thanks.
    No, I have not installed video clone and it can't be therefore in the taskbar when opening RVC. I think I am right that vcbasic.exe is part of RVC 7 ?
    servus.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,386
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Re: rvc7 - background mode

    Please do a fresh install of the program. Uninstall and reboot first. Verify it is allowed in your firewall. Now, give it a try.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-18-2011, 03:14 AM
  2. Converting VR mode to Video mode
    By Brian Jordan in forum Replay Converter
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2011, 10:33 PM
  3. Keeps Running in Background- Can't Minimize?
    By iamnotjerry in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-21-2010, 02:41 PM
  4. Background conversions crashing in 8.52
    By RussInSD in forum Replay A/V
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-30-2010, 01:56 PM
  5. black background behind a flv image
    By Antonius in forum Request New Features
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-24-2008, 09:23 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends