Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: Since the update can't capture anymore...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Since the update can't capture anymore...

    Hello everyone...

    Hope you can help me somehow...
    I was used to capture the weekley cooking shows on this page

    http://www.kochbar.de/

    But since the last automatic update the media catcher did, it doesn't work anymore

    The error description of the media catcher is the following:

    Internal error while trying to download RTMP stream
    Exception:
    m_nErrType = 15
    m_strDesc = "SWF Verification Detected -- This will be fixed soon"
    m_strFile = F:\proj32\TestRTMPClient\RTMPStreamRip.cpp
    m_nLineNumber = 810



    Other pages still work fine...
    As far as i could recognize the update changed the following plug-in:

    plugin_zrtmp.dll

    Don't know if it was by chance that it doesn't work since the update or if it really has to do with it...
    Tried also downloading an older version of the media catcher, but while starting/running for the first time, it again updates the current up to date plugin

    Hope someone knows what to do or how to get the old plugin...
    The problem is that at the end of the week the videos change again...
    Would be great if someone knows a solution by then...

    Thanks a lot...
    Wish ya a nice day...

    Greetz from Germany

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I've had the same error with http://www.rtl-now.rtl.de

    Any ideas?

    I'm currently using BitRecorder which is a lot less user friendly...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    965
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    We are working on this guys...hope to have a fix in place soon!! I know this is frustrating and we appreciate your patience

    Best Regards,

    Tasha Heinlein
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    try it now.. this should be fixed in version 4.2.6.9 of the RTMP plug-in. You should get the plug-in update next time you start RMC.

    -andy.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    358
    Rep Power
    15

    Unhappy

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Heinlein View Post
    try it now.. this should be fixed in version 4.2.6.9 of the RTMP plug-in. You should get the plug-in update next time you start RMC.

    -andy.
    What site does the capture plugin support?
    Still will not capture from porntube site even after plugin update.

    Internal error while trying to download RTMP stream
    Exception:
    m_nErrType = 5
    m_strDesc = "Connection was closed by remote host"
    m_strFile = F:\proj32\TestRTMPClient\RTMPStreamRip.cpp
    m_nLineNumber = 128

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    99
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    what's with the constant "need it to work with porntube" banter?

    There are 1000's of porntube-like sites out there that Media Catcher works with... it's all the same thing over and over.

    I will fix that site when I finish the other higher-priority sites and add support for the Flash Player 10.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up INCREDIBLE =)

    Thanks a lot...since the last update works fine again
    I'm really surprised how fast you replied and also fixed it *thumbs up*

    To be honest...I didn't expect such a positive reply...was already searching for an alternative to caputre it anyway

    Thanks to both Heinleins!! Are you siblings or even a couple
    If I only wouldn't be so curious...of course i don't expect an answer for that question...

    @ tjc:
    your link was broke you accidently put the www's...but anyway...i knew which videos you where talking about! Tried them...for exaample this one:

    http://rtl-now.rtl.de/awz.php?contai...20330&player=1

    Result... RTL-now also works fine again

    Acknowledgements to Tasha and Andy

    Wish you all a nice week,
    Greetz and Peace

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    358
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Heinlein View Post
    what's with the constant "need it to work with porntube" banter?
    Sorry Andy...
    It's great to meet you by the way...
    Well, I received your update for the RTMP update and, I thought you *missed*
    this one, sorry.

    Quote Originally Posted by Andy Heinlein Quote # 2 View Post
    There are 1000's of porntube-like sites out there that Media Catcher works with... it's all the same thing over and over.
    REALLY? Can you pm with a few that you believe have the same content...

    Thank you Andy I'm a big fan of yours

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Whatever was fixed in the last RTMP update, for sure something else was broken.


    Start 10 or 20 streams at once or in short order, everything starts.

    Start one or a few streams, then wait a while, then try and start more and they sit at 0. Eventually they may start after several minutes, but this was working before fine and now it isn't.. Some eventually stop and give the red error, but really by then the stream may have really stopped anyway so probably is correct, it's just gone by the time it finally tried to start.

    Something tells me there was some timing delay or lockout in that last update, and an unintended consequence of after a while causing other streams to not start properly and have a several minutes or so delay before they start recording..

    I use this almost exclusively and regularly on only a few sites, for sure this was working fine before and just came up with the last RTMP update. Doesn't seem to be a button to take the update back either, haven't looked yet but next is a forum search to see if there is a way to go back a rev manually.


    Need more beta testers for the updates, this was noticed within a few minutes of that last update happening..

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Slowdown View Post
    Hello everyone...

    Don't know if it was by chance that it doesn't work since the update or if it really has to do with it...
    Tried also downloading an older version of the media catcher, but while starting/running for the first time, it again updates the current up to date plugin

    Hope someone knows what to do or how to get the old plugin...
    The problem is that at the end of the week the videos change again...
    Would be great if someone knows a solution by then...

    Thanks a lot...
    Wish ya a nice day...

    Greetz from Germany

    Copy your RMC directory to a backup spot.
    Install RMC the 2.4 version so you can get the old plugin.
    Copy the RMC 2.4 version somewhere else.
    Move your newer RMC back to where it goes.

    This has you with newer RMC back in original place, and a copy of the old plugins in the old RMC version.

    Now copy older version plugin_zrtmp.dll into your real RMC plugin directory. Right click plugin_zrtmp.dll and do properties and check Read Only. At least now the automagic update will fail, YEAH!

    Would be awfully nice if there were things like "stop automatic updates" and "revert to older working version instead of keeping broken new version" and a place to get older plugins etc without having to jump through a bunch of hoops, but at least this should get you back to working. I'm now back to working ok instead of not being able to start streams if others have been running a while.

    Might want to turn off forced beta tester mode and set all of your other plugins to read only too while you're in there.

    Cheers!

Similar Threads

  1. Update on FLV
    By nkkiegem123 in forum FLV Player
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-18-2009, 02:27 AM
  2. Software Will Not Capture Anymore
    By 10B2BOUMonkey in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 06-19-2009, 12:37 PM
  3. Update to Capture Suite Coming?
    By rkweimer in forum General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-22-2008, 10:42 AM
  4. VH-1 doesn't capture anymore
    By TallDude in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-20-2008, 08:11 PM
  5. I can't capture streams from AOLVIDEO anymore
    By Media User in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-28-2008, 05:31 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends