Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Keep getting partial download icon

Default Keep getting partial download icon

Hi, before purchasing Media Catcher, I tested it and it worked beautifully. Since registering it now, on some sites, keeps showing only the partial download icon which never seems to complete. On others, I get the ticked icon and can play the downloaded flv files. Please help me. Am I doing something wrong. I was able to download from this site before.. but now only get partial download icons.

I am a rather challenged newbie on such matters ... thanks in advance

Default Please...anyone have a tip??

Hi folks..does anyone have a tip please? Why do I only get a partial download icon instead of being able to download thye complete file? Cheers

Debbie McCormick Guest

Can you tell us what source you are having trouble recording from that I can test it here?

Default Yes..the source is Kelbytrainning.com

Yes...the source is www.Kelbytrainning.com
    I have a legitimate account to view the tutes, but unfortunately cannot always watch on-line. Need to be able to save it ... they acknowledge that you need to be a techie to download and save it in their FAQ.
    If you need to I could give yu details of the account to try via private email correspondence. You could also try the demo tues as theymay be streamed the same way... I think,
    Thanks Debbie...

David

Digital Booth,
    I simpathize with you. I'm new to This program and still having trouble finding answers. I have had a lot of incomplete recordings, too. Seem that 32,768 KB is the largest file I am able to record. I'm sure since I haven't found text saying anything about the lmit of a recorded file that this is an error. Are you have this type of trouble, too?
    As soon as I get the hang of posting and reading these files, I'll help you find your answers. Good luck.
    jsjohnston7

Quote Originally Posted by DigitalBooth View Post
    Yes...the source is www.Kelbytrainning.com