Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: I'm trying out a demo of Replay Media Catcher

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default I'm trying out a demo of Replay Media Catcher

    Hi everyone,

    I'm trying out a demo of Replay Media Catcher before I purchase and testing on this video:
    Code:
    http://www.megotv.com/vcms/
    I can download but I can not get real "file' and 'id'

    Can anyone offer me some insight as to what I might be doing wrong?

    Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by kungfu; 11-24-2008 at 10:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    The Interwebs
    Posts
    1,954
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hi Kungfu,

    First of all, that's a cool website so thanks for sharing it with those of us who may not have been familiar with it.

    With regards to it, I test Recorded Spiderman 3. The file name Media Catcher 'grabbed' was "spideman_3_hbo.f4v_366fdcd6".

    When the file was done, it remained as such.

    While Replay Media Catcher is GREAT at recording and re-naming files, it's not able to re-name ALL often due to a lack of coding in the file itself, or non-english characters.

    In this case, simply open the Recordings Folder and Re-name the file manually.

    I hope this helps.
    Best Regards,

    Jeff Lenney
    Technical Support
    Applian Technologies, Inc.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    However, I tried to get "file' & 'id' on HBO chanel, I got:

    Code:
    "file' : rtmp://202.78.227.11/live/
     'id' : www1.megotv.com
    When trying to run this in IE or Firefox, I get nothing ...just a blank page.and I think it is bogus


    Any help please...


    Thanks in advance.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    4,366
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I have just tested this URL with several different programs from the site and it is working without an issue. Please make sure that you are opening up Media Catcher first. Then, go to what you want to capture and it should work for you. If you have been to the site before you might need to select the refresh key on your browser for it to work. Keep in mind that it will only capture 75 percent while in demo mode. If you need further assistance with this please contact tech support for more individualized assistance.

Similar Threads

  1. Will Replay Media Catcher do this?
    By XCman in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 04-01-2009, 05:57 PM
  2. Diferences between Replay Video Capture and Replay Media Catcher
    By codonauta in forum Replay Video Capture
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-31-2008, 02:10 PM
  3. Regarding Joost and Hulu (Replay AV and Replay Media Catcher)
    By MatthewC1000 in forum Recording Streaming Video
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-05-2008, 05:29 PM
  4. Replay Media Catcher not recording ANY media
    By bluebell in forum Replay Media Catcher
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-11-2008, 09:09 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About these forums...
Applian Technologies makes these discussion forums available for our customers to assist other users. We do read this content and appreciate all your suggestions and comments. If you need technical support or customer service, please visit the links to the right.
Let's Be Friends