PDA

View Full Version : Can't capture on CBS any more



agadkinsjr
11-04-2008, 02:43 PM
I tried to capture from CBS today and it doesn't work anymore. It didn't do any kind of update that I'm aware of and has been working fine. Anyone else having this problem?

MatthewC1000
11-04-2008, 03:47 PM
I tried to capture from CBS today and it doesn't work anymore. It didn't do any kind of update that I'm aware of and has been working fine. Anyone else having this problem?

Try watching CBS shows on http://www.Veoh.com :)

Kind Regards.

Cheryl Wester
11-04-2008, 10:12 PM
I just tested CBS and was able to record without an issue. I don't know what version of Replay Media Catcher you are using but do try the latest version as it does have a few improvements and people have been really happy with it. Open up Media Catcher first. Select start recording. Now try again. If you continue to have an issue please contact tech support. Thanks.

11-05-2008, 04:10 PM
Hello

please check your versionnr. of your Flash-Player and read my posting:
http://forum.applian.com/showthread.php?t=889

Netrix

Cheryl Wester
11-05-2008, 08:43 PM
Thanks for the tip. We rely on our forum members for a lot of great information.

cain
11-09-2008, 07:48 AM
I can confirm that this works - and it is wonderful to see.

Thank you, Netrix.

kstarlin
11-13-2008, 09:55 AM
I am having issues as well. this URL is an example

http://www.cbs.com/primetime/amazing_race/video/video.php?cid=827787788&pid=W78_LB_KNVKU3dUgdmHVexhs2kASniy0&play=true&cc=30

It will record the commercials, but not the show.

It will work on some of the CBS.COM clips but not this one.

I have been using replay media catcher with this site with no problems until this week.

I have Applian FLV player

kstarlin
11-13-2008, 10:00 AM
For everyone that may be having this same issue.

I tried going to a viewing room and it works that way.

Not sure what the difference is between the way CBS streams the two.

Ken

cejacksoniii
11-16-2008, 07:23 PM
I was having problems with the "ad Blocker" error message. Finanlly solved it...turns out there was an IE7 security patch put it around 10/20 that seems to be causing headaches with the way CBS is serving up their embedded video. I backed out that patch and CBS is playing again (back out/don't apply security patches to IE7 at your own risk)

I am still having problems capturing the stream when solo viewing. As noted before you can capture in a viewing room. ONly problem is that if the show is already in progress in a room you will apparently join it in progress. Not cool.

And just for the testing record...I tried solo play capture both with and without super download (I use super download routinely on hulu to get shows down quicker) no apparent difference. Superdownload won't work on viewing room, of course.