PDA

View Full Version : An adult site that streams flash but, RMC won't download anything...



MatthewC1000
11-03-2008, 10:48 AM
I can't capture any Video files from porntube.com ...
it use to work fine until I upgraded flash player and, now, nothing :mad:

Please help :)

I apologize, if mentioning a site w/adult content is not allowed but, just trying to make the app better :D

Feel free to delete this thread when, a fix is being implemented
...


thx.

dwanthny
11-03-2008, 07:36 PM
I think this thread might hold your answer.

http://forum.applian.com//showthread.php?t=889

Good Luck

MatthewC1000
11-03-2008, 09:08 PM
I think this thread might hold your answer.

http://forum.applian.com//showthread.php?t=889

Good Luck

It did not work :mad:

Jeff Lenney
11-03-2008, 09:18 PM
I'm checking with Andy/Tasha on this one. I have flash player 10 myself and I was able to record a few links from that site just fine.

Stay Tuned Matthew... :D

MatthewC1000
11-03-2008, 09:27 PM
I'm checking with Andy/Tasha on this one. I have flash player 10 myself and I was able to record a few links from that site just fine.

Stay Tuned Matthew... :D

Jeff, what settings did you use??????????
When capturing from that site, all I get is a 0 Bytes file and, then just (!) mark :(
Here is the error of RMC:
Internal error while trying to download RTMP stream
Exception:
m_nErrType = 5
m_strDesc = "Connection was closed by remote host"
m_strFile = F:\proj32\TestRTMPClient\RTMPStreamRip.cpp
m_nLineNumber = 117

Other sites, RMC works just fine but, not this one...:(....please help!

By the way, I tried this on 4 Differrent machines and, no go 0 bytes is what I get....Jeff, if it worked for you...I'm baffled and, stumped!

frankuk
11-06-2008, 06:19 AM
it doesn't work for me either.

RMC 3.01 and Adobe flash 10.. i have tried going back to version 9 but still no luck.

Tasha Heinlein
11-06-2008, 09:18 PM
I can't capture any Video files from porntube.com ...
it use to work fine until I upgraded flash player and, now, nothing :mad:



I tested this and can't get it to work either. Andy looked into it, and it doesn't have to do with the new version of flash. It is actually the way that they are streaming. They are going out of their way to block the video from being captured. Hopefully we can get a fix in place...

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
Applian Technologies, Inc.

MatthewC1000
11-06-2008, 09:56 PM
I tested this and can't get it to work either. Andy looked into it, and it doesn't have to do with the new version of flash. It is actually the way that they are streaming. They are going out of their way to block the video from being captured. Hopefully we can get a fix in place...

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
Applian Technologies, Inc.

Thank you Tasha...your da bomb (http://www.englishdaily626.com/slang.php?034) :)...just adding a little pizazz to it ;)

Great support! Looking forward to the update...:)


I recommended Applian programs to all my friends btw, to bad all of 'em use apple ha-ha-ha....:D

Tasha Heinlein
11-09-2008, 10:30 PM
Cute... Unfortunately, it's going to be a tough fix. It could be a few months before he can get in place :(

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
Applian Technologies, Inc.

MatthewC1000
11-09-2008, 10:51 PM
It could be a few months before he can get in place :(

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
Applian Technologies, Inc.
Oh darn...can we expect a update fix before Christmas...?:D