PDA

View Full Version : Error: Couldn't parse login page (WHEN TRYING TO RECORD SIRIUS XM)

Dubmatic311
11-04-2011, 07:07 PM
Hi folks,

I just downloaded the paid version of Replay AV8, so I could record a Sirius XM broadcast. I have a subscription to regular
Sirius XM radio, as well as Internet access. I've verified my username and passwords for Sirius XM several times, and I am unable to get a Sirius XM channel to play or record from within Replay. I am able to log in using other programs, such as a
Sonos controller for a Sonos soundsystem, so I'm pretty sure there is nothing wrong with my id's. This is very frustrating,
because I spent the $79.99 this evening so I could record a program this evening! Can anyone tell me if they've had a similar problem? Thanks,

Dub.

Cheryl Wester
11-05-2011, 07:43 AM
We have several discussions on the forum regarding this. We also have a note posted on our page for Sirius. You are going to need to use audio capture and the Replay AV Audio Driver. This is due to changes Sirius has made.

Dubmatic311
11-20-2011, 07:19 AM
I have Replay AV version 8.83. Am I supposed to download some new driver? Please give specifics or reference the correct answer or paste in the link. I am floundering here trying to figure out what additional steps I must take. Sorry if this is redundant but I thought it would be easy.

Cheryl Wester
11-20-2011, 01:05 PM
Open AV
Select Record-Record Audio from Speakers
Verify it is set for the Replay AV Audio Driver
Give it a time frame
Now, go to what you want to capture.

Dubmatic311
11-21-2011, 06:35 AM