PDA

View Full Version : Recording multiple stations at the same time

wardmd
03-10-2010, 11:34 AM
Hi, and forgive me if this has been addressed elsewhere (I'm new to the Applian suite of products), but when I have several radio programs scheduled to record (at the same time) - they launch small "player" windows, and play "out loud" (through the speakers).

While I know some stations have decided that they are going to host their OWN "media player" on their own websites (rather than simply providing an audio stream URL), but is it possible to simply "capture" these audio streams rather than "playing" them (and if so, what is the setting that will do that)?

Primarily, I'm looking at ClearChannel and Salem as the source of programming.

Thanks,
Mark Ward

Tom Mayes
03-10-2010, 12:06 PM
Hi Mark,

Replay AV allows one to record multiple streams simultaneously. The recording method though must be set to Capture by Downloading. This is doen in the Properties window, Recording tab. But, not all streams are able to be stream captured / downloaded. All audio streams can be audio recorded though. So, if an audio stream is not able to be stream captured, you would then set the recording method to Capture by Recording Audio Output. This is how you must have the recording method set for your stations/ streams in question. When doing an audio recording, the player itself launches and is heard for recording. Only what audio stream in audio recording mode can be recorded at any one time.

So, check our Media Guide to see if your stations are already listed. Then you can Add the station from the Guide to Replay AV and the default settings will be submitted. If a station's stream is capable of being stream captured, we will preferentially set it ip for that recording method. To open the Guide, in Replay AV, click Tools, Media Guide.