PDA

View Full Version : Does Replay work with "Ruckus"

wavewuver
08-06-2008, 10:03 AM
The title says it all. I would like to be able to stream music through Ruckus, record them via Replay and move them into iTunes. Has anyone tried it?

Cheryl Wester
08-06-2008, 11:29 AM
Do you have a link for this so someone can test it. Thanks.

wavewuver
08-06-2008, 06:59 PM
I tried it and it works.

Ruckus is only available to college students with a valid college email address.

Now, Replay automatically moved the MP3's into iTunes. I tried playing them in iTunes and they worked. So then, I deleted the tracks in Replay. Then I tried to play them again in iTunes and the files could not be found. What did I do wrong?

Tasha Heinlein
08-06-2008, 09:08 PM
I'm not an iTunes expert, but I do use it occasionally. I believe that if you don't buy the music from them iTunes needs to be able to locate it in another file. I know I've had music that I downloaded then moved to iTunes and once I deleted them from my Media file i was no longer able to play them in iTunes either. Hope that helps!

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
Applian Technologies, Inc.

Cheryl Wester
08-06-2008, 10:02 PM
Tasha is correct. You do need to keep the file on your system-that is the way iTunes works so don't delete it even if you have "added" it to iTunes.

goldwings98se
08-07-2008, 07:23 AM
I tried it and it works.

Ruckus is only available to college students with a valid college email address.

Now, Replay automatically moved the MP3's into iTunes. I tried playing them in iTunes and they worked. So then, I deleted the tracks in Replay. Then I tried to play them again in iTunes and the files could not be found. What did I do wrong?

I would suspect that your iTunes is setup to NOT manage your music. In other words what do you have for the setting Preferences>Advanced General Tab "Keep iTunes Music folder organized" and "Copy files to iTunes Music folder when adding to library" :confused: