PDA

View Full Version : Replay Media CAtcher 3.11 causes "The application failed to initialise properly (0xc0000005)" error

Beachcomber
09-27-2009, 08:31 AM
I have been using Applian products for several years with no problem.

Yesterday I updated Replay Media Catcher to version 3.11 and afterwards I got the following error message when trying to open certain programs (see below)

"The application failed to initialise properly (0xc0000005)"

I tried several remedies but this problem was only resolved when I thought of uninstalling RMC 3.11. I haven't tried reinstalling it yet. I thought I would ask here first.

The programs affected were Logitech Itouch, 3D MP3 Stand alone sound recorder, AVG user interface (not the program), Sipgate (Voip) program. There may have been others.

I am using Windows XP Home Edition.

Is there any possibility of reverting the the previous version of this program which gave me no trouble?

carlobee
09-27-2009, 07:39 PM
There seems to be a problem there. let's wait for them to be able to read this. I know they will look on to this issue as soon as possible.

http://storeyourpicture.com/images/signature_videoStreaming.jpg

jslaff
09-28-2009, 02:25 PM
Had the same error message. This is definitely a problem with RMC 3.11. I had it with Haupauge's WinTV. Uninstalled it and reinstalled a previous version 3.00, and WinTV works.

Also had the problem with RAV 8.60 blocking iTunes 9.01 from starting.

Beachcomber
09-29-2009, 03:10 AM
Are previous versions available on the web site or did you just happen to have the .exe file for RMC 3.0 stored on your computer?

stream-recorder.com
09-29-2009, 04:44 AM
Are previous versions available on the web site or did you just happen to have the .exe file for RMC 3.0 stored on your computer?
Download Replay Media Catcher (http://www.applian.com/replay-media-catcher/demo.php)

Beachcomber
09-29-2009, 04:48 AM