PDA

View Full Version : Recording XM stations

zack_dc
06-23-2008, 08:04 AM
Hi,

I am new to Replay A/V. I am able to record the XM Comedy channel fine. I added another recording line for XM Flight 26. This does not work. It keeps saying unauthorized access. I checked the password. I deleted the entry and re-added. I made sure it has admin priviledge when I run the app. So what is the issue? I am baffled. Anyone has any idea?

Also, is it possible to have multiple concurrent recordings off of XM?

Thanks

Cheryl Wester
07-05-2008, 08:17 AM
Hi

For some reason we are having a problem with this channel. All others work fine and our developer is looking into it.

You are able to set up more than one recording at a time with stream capture.

ladygator
08-05-2008, 01:09 PM
Hi -
I am also a Replay AV newbie (had it for a few hours). I've read through the user guide and scanned the forum but can find clues to what I mgiht be doing wrong.

I have an XM Online account and I have not been able to record from most of the XM stations (flight 26, Blend, Top Traccks, ESPN radio, Top 20, etc.). When I try to record I get a Replay status message that reades "error: [1] no mms feed found". The only stations I have had success with recording is decades 70's.

Can anyone help?:confused:

w8lifteraz
10-21-2008, 08:02 AM
I also experience the same problem when attempting to record XM Flight 26. I get "HTTP/1.0 401 Unauthorized" and have checked the password, re-created the entry, etc. At first I thought I was blocked by IP since I recorded it every day but I am able to listen to the station via the radio player at http://listen.xmradio.com just fine.

Hi,