PDA

View Full Version : Converter 3.3



Cheryl Wester
03-03-2009, 11:19 AM
We have an update to our converter if you want to give it a try. It has some enhancements such as converting more audio files, an extended drop down list, the ability to convert .swf files, and fixed the widescreen aspect ratio bug. Give it a try.

RaisedOnFish
03-03-2009, 11:40 AM
Hi - that sounds good.

When I fire up my Replay Converter (ver 3.2) it tells me there's no update available.

How do I try the new version - and will it install over my 3.2 version okay?

Many thanks.

p‚douw
03-03-2009, 12:13 PM
Hi,
i want to test this version too.
Could you please tell how to download this version?
Thank you in advance

Cheryl Wester
03-04-2009, 06:56 AM
http://www.applian.com/replay-converter/

Just install this version and it will install over what you already have. Then do a reboot of your computer. Thanks.

Dalj88
03-23-2009, 07:14 PM
This looks like another pay for the bug fix, A bug that shouldn't have been there in the first place. I've been having problems for the last 7 months. After updating to the 3.0, I started having the same problem.

Cheryl Wester
03-24-2009, 11:08 AM
This is a free update for most people depending on when you purchased the program. If you do have an issue please contact tech support for some assistance.

LTA
03-25-2009, 01:54 PM
Hi Cheryl
I downloaded the version you suggested but it shows it as being vesrion 3.1!!!

What's going on here? This is not the 1st time version numbers have been incorrect. I already had v3.2 but have now gone back 2

Cheryl Wester
03-25-2009, 02:25 PM
When you open up Converter and go to the about what version does it say? If it does no say 3.3 please download it and try again. I just looked at mine and it does say 3.3. Thanks.

markpritch
04-25-2009, 02:26 AM
Hi Cheryl
I'm using version 3 and seem to have a problem with the screen formats when converting. When converting a 16x9 wmv to mpeg 2 or Avi it comes out as a 4x3 so the video looks stretched from top to bottom.
Will this version 3.3 cure this?

I've only just joined the forum so coming rather late on this thread.
Cheers
Mark

Since first posting this I have tried the trial version of 3.3 and it doesn't seem to have cured my particular problem.
Are there any manual adjustments that one has to make in order to convert widescreen piece of video?

Many thanks
Mark

Cheryl Wester
04-26-2009, 09:44 PM
The latest version should have corrected this. Please contact tech support as your log file will need to be viewed and we'll want more info regarding the conversion. Thanks.

briley1960
05-26-2009, 06:21 PM
Using Replay Converter on a large mp4 file, I cannot retain the widescreen format. Whatever I try I lose the widescreen.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
briley1960

Cheryl Wester
05-27-2009, 08:23 PM
What version of the converter are you using? What are you trying to convert to? The more information people have the easier it will be for them to help you.