PDA

View Full Version : Replay Converter will not customize to 1080p resolution



MatthewC1000
02-07-2009, 09:26 AM
Replay Converter will not customize to 1080p resolution:
1920x1080 (1080p)

Kind Regards.

SUPREMEMASTER
04-15-2011, 03:14 PM
I noticed that when Custom is selected and when I try to type 1080x1920 into the slot, it stops just after the 2 and will not let me type the 0 (zero)


http://i51.tinypic.com/dggrux.png (Screenshot)

And when I attempt to use "Original" it cuts the resulting video of the conversion down to 1080x1280 pixels. (instead of leaving it at 1080x1920)

Also, it does the same thing when I attempt to type it in reverse order:

http://i52.tinypic.com/fa31ix.png (Another Screenshot)

Here's the version I'm using:

http://i51.tinypic.com/2isawiu.png

I'm just guessing that the programmers of this entire program sort of overlooked these details when leading up to the final result of the product?

Otherwise I personally see no other flaw in the program.


(By the way that guy said the same thing back in February of 2009: http://forum.applian.com/showthread.php?1520-Replay-Converter-will-not-customize-to-1080p-resolution&p=5943#post5943)

Cheryl Wester
04-15-2011, 06:50 PM
Thanks for pointing this issue out to us. I have let the developer know about this. We do have an update out also, so uninstall what you have and reboot prior to installing. it. Try and use the source video codecs and see if that works better for you.

stream-recorder.com
04-15-2011, 11:51 PM
Works fine in Replay Converter 4.10:

http://img405.imageshack.us/img405/9162/replayconverter1080p.png

Jeff Lenney
04-16-2011, 12:35 AM
I tested RC 4.10 as stream-recorder did - it's working fine for me .Can you try and confirm? :)

SUPREMEMASTER
04-17-2011, 12:34 PM
http://img832.imageshack.us/img832/9451/windows7rc.png (http://img832.imageshack.us/img832/9451/windows7rc.png)
(Click on image above for full-size version)

http://img545.imageshack.us/img545/7388/windows7rcversion.png (http://img545.imageshack.us/img545/7388/windows7rcversion.png)
(Click on image above for full-size version)



P.S. Maybe I should have mentioned that I am using Windows 7 Home Premium Service Pack 1 64 bit

Because when I look at stream-recorder.com's screenshot, it appears that he may not be using the same Operating System --

Maybe this is a problem only occuring with windows 7 64 bit?

By the way: I uninstalled, rebooted, reinstalled (The 4.10 version) , rebooted again, and then tried using the "Custom" slot to type in the numbers in the order that stream-recorder.com did it, and it still didn't work, but I haven't attempted to use the "Original" setting yet...

I'll try it and see what happens..



Oh and here's something that you may find very odd:

http://i56.tinypic.com/b6zgg0.png (http://i56.tinypic.com/b6zgg0.png)

It lets me type the letter "j" after the 8 but it will not let me type the number 0 after the 8.... what's up with that?


Oh and it also works with the following characters:

l (Lowercase L) i (Lowercase I ) | (Hold down Shift and press button under backspace) ' (apostrophe)






And that's all, it doesn't work with any other known keyboard characters........

Cheryl Wester
04-17-2011, 06:59 PM
I'm able to duplciate with Windows 7. I have let the developer aware of this issue. Thanks.

stream-recorder.com
04-18-2011, 04:30 AM
Interesting... I use Windows 7 Home Professional SP1 64-bit. I use the Best Performance settings, so no visual effects except for font smoothing, no aero or anything like this.