PDA

View Full Version : replay media catcher bogs down IE

kstarlin
12-18-2008, 05:44 PM
I have been using Replay media catcher for several months and it works well, except on a few feeds, which are discussed in these forums. Today, however, when I run RMC, Internet Explorer bogs down and if trying to go to NBC.com for example, eventually times out or gives me a white screen forever. When I shut down RMC and run IE, it runs as fast as ever. It only slows down when RMC is running. I haven't had this issue before. I have tried restarting computer and everything else I know, but no luck.

Tasha Heinlein
12-18-2008, 09:26 PM
I have been using Replay media catcher for several months and it works well, except on a few feeds, which are discussed in these forums. Today, however, when I run RMC, Internet Explorer bogs down and if trying to go to NBC.com for example, eventually times out or gives me a white screen forever. When I shut down RMC and run IE, it runs as fast as ever. It only slows down when RMC is running. I haven't had this issue before. I have tried restarting computer and everything else I know, but no luck.

Ad-Muncher
LiveMesh
CounterSpy
SpySweeper
ZoneAlarm
CA Anti-Spyware Utility

If you have any of these or a similar app running on your computer, try shutting them down while Media Catcher is running.
You might also try reinstalling the program.

Best Regards,

Tasha Heinlein
Applian Technologies, Inc.

navels
12-20-2008, 01:21 PM
Same problem here. Have the latest upgrade (gopher v. 3.0.6.9), no anti-virus, have turned off the firewall, etc...

Lee

flclfan
01-03-2009, 03:45 AM
I'm having the same problem, but it's not just in IE.

The program work perfectly for about an hour or so, then anything http-based grinds to a halt. It doesn't matter which browser I try, no web pages will load. In fact it lags up the browsers completely. It takes forever just to open up a new blank browser window.