PDA

View Full Version : Using Replay with a Proxy?

Scubasa1
07-10-2014, 06:38 AM
Hi Cheryl,
We have Replay Music 6.0 at my school as I am a teacher. We use a proxy server and a school firewall (RM SafetyNet plus)

When we start it we get “Replay Music: This registration module needs to be able to access the internet. If you just granted firewall access, please
try again. Click YES to try again or NO to cancel and go into demo mode”

This still happens with the firewall on the computer turned off.
I have checked the proxy settings within Replay Music and they are correct
We can unblock individual urls within our firewall software but we can’t turn it off for the whole school.
Which url(s) is Replay Music trying to access during registration? If we could unblock those then hopefully we can get it to work properly.

Thanks - Steve

Cheryl Wester
07-10-2014, 07:08 PM
See if you have the same issue with 6.10 for me. Just uninstall and reboot prior to installing. https://secure.applian.com/registration/rarn5.php

That is what it looks for so give it a try.

requiem2es
08-11-2014, 01:23 AM
Hi, i have the same problem as well with version 6.10. I tried to configure the proxy and is not working.

Cheryl Wester
08-11-2014, 05:27 AM
Do check with your IT Department to make sure you have the right settings for your proxy and try it again. If you continue to have an issue you will need to contact tech support.

requiem2es
08-11-2014, 05:47 AM
Hi, i think the problem is actually on Replay Music side. I tried capturing with Wireshark the connections done by Replay Music in which basically you can see that, from my computer, Replay Music is trying to contact directly IP addresses of Applian servers. Which means that Replay Music is not using the proxy information in the configuration.