View Full Version : Bot on Freecorder2 page
Beachcomber
11-08-2009, 04:57 AM
When I go to this page:
http://applian.com/freecorder2/index.php
Trend Micro RUBotted gives me the following message:
"Detected DNS query of malicious domain"
Anyone else have the same problem?
Cheryl Wester
11-08-2009, 07:05 AM
I just tested the link and it is fine. That is what is known as a false positive. We have thousands of people download the program without a problem. If you continue to have this issue you will want to contact your anti virus people.
carlobee
11-08-2009, 06:47 PM
some antivirus are mistakenly recognizing these files as malicious tyes of software. but yeah. no need to worry. these are like false alarms of antiviruses.
http://storeyourpicture.com/images/signature_videoStreaming.jpg
Beachcomber
11-09-2009, 04:51 AM
It wasn't the Freecorder download file that appeared to be the problem but the web page itself. Every time I go to this particular page I get the bot warning.
I have been using Freecorder for several years and I also have the paid for versions of all Applian products with which, apart for a couple of unresolved issues, I am very pleased.
vBulletin® v3.8.1, Copyright ©2000-2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.